Very good 7.2
Based on 120 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 120 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 6.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

Fiona from United Kingdom
Couples
King Room
Stayed 5 nights in January 2016
Very nice resort
Lovely and peaceful, little bit isolated
Reviewed January 24, 2016

Vadims from Latvia
Groups
Garden View Twin Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Beautiful place. Too many turtles in the sea.
Silence and nature. Good dive centre.
Reviewed December 10, 2015

Jinkie from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
quiet and nice ambience
services, room,
good
Reviewed November 25, 2015

Pamela from Philippines
Couples
Pool-View Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Overpriced hotel
-
Hotel is too far from the city and not worth the 2 to 3 hours of travel. It is also far from Oslob so this is not the best place to see whale sharks. Hotel's dive center has only a limited package for beginners and does not always offer a boat trip to see the other islands. The room is fine but there are other resorts that have better rooms and amenities at lesser cost.
Reviewed October 29, 2015

Geoffrey from New Zealand
Couples
Sea-View Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
For peace and quiet and away from it all
Location looking out to the ocean from our deck.... Accommodation modern and well kept gardens.... Good for diving and snorkelling but also just lazing around the pool... The breakfast was good
We just spent two days there as we only live one kilometre away so it was just for a birthday break and suited our needs very well.... We dined out from the resort as prices are much cheaper in town at least half the price... If they reduced their price I expect more people would dine in... There was a mini bar in the rooms but I don't like the idea of paying 100 pesos corkage to drink your own wine or beer in your own accommodation... Fair enough if at the restaurant but not in your own room.... Internet was not posible in our room but not a major for us... If you want a pleasant peaceful stay in Moalboal then I do indeed recommend the Turtle Bay Dive Resort as we have been to many local resorts in the area and this is in the top five....
Reviewed August 01, 2015

Marko from Finland
Couples
Superior Family
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Beautiful, relaxing and peaceful resort
Nice pool, peaceful area, good diving sites
This resort is very beautiful with nice big swimming pool and gardens. Isolated area with no shops or anything else near. Food is average and expensive. Not enough water bottles in the rooms. They have refillable bottles but no guarantee how safe is that to drink. Staff is friendly. Many good diving sites nearby. Divers beware, check your rental equipment before going into boat/water. Many safety issues with non-working requlators etc!
Reviewed May 07, 2015

joanna from Philippines
Families with older children
Garden View Triple Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Not good
The pool was nice
The food was expensive, the airconditioning didnt work properly.
Reviewed April 05, 2015

Steve from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Pleasant but Expensive
Diving, Location, Facilities
Enjoyed our stay. Great diving and dive team. Poor quality of food and the prices of things put me off what was otherwise a really good stay. Diving was pricey and food was basically Western prices but not western standard. Went out on all but 1 occasion to avoid feeling 'fleeced'. Also faced a long and VERY bumpy trike ride every time, but faced with that or paying way above Phils standard for food, I'll kake the bone breaking trike every time. Breakfast was good and included thank goodness. FYI in general MoalBoal was pricey compared to other dive destinations which are equal or better. I wouldn't bother returning
Reviewed March 30, 2015

Mark from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior Family
Stayed 6 nights in February 2015
Diving accommodation at its best.
Value for Money, Great access to diving, Friendly Staff
Couldn't fault a thing, especially at the price point.
Reviewed February 25, 2015

Evan from Australia
Couples
Family Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Understaffed, and staff seriously need training.
the grounds.
average.
Reviewed February 17, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: