2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 3283 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3283 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

janelle from Philippines
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 12 nights in May 2016
Stay at Waterfront airport
didn't like my room assignment this time. the room had foul odor that I had to request for a switch of rooms.
Reviewed June 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Julita from Philippines
Groups
Superior Room
Stayed one night in June 2016
Worth it
Worth of your money when you stay here and for sure if you have flight you wont be late cos its walking distance to airport or their shuttle will take you to the airport for free.
Reviewed June 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Reynaldo from Philippines
Families with young children
Superior Room
Stayed one night in June 2016
Not on what i expect.
Hotel staff needs training for quality customer service, we arrive with numbers of luggage and no one help us on our stuff considering we have 5 year old kid and an infant. And I find their bell service staff busy doing gossip in the corner. Good the security personnel courteously offer to help our stuff. I didn't expect from this kind of hotel with a low rate of quality customer service, I choose as we have early flight back to our hometown. This hotel is a minute away from mactan airport.
Reviewed June 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Martin from Czech Republic
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed one night in March 2016
Nice hotel
5 minutes to the airport, clean room, perfect breakfast
Reviewed June 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Samantha from Australia
Families with young children
Superior Room
Stayed one night in May 2016
Quick stop
My son and I used this hotel after first arriving in Cebu, after a long trip it was great that we could simply walk across the road and be at the hotel. The hotel is clean and had a lively ambience (comes alive at night with the lighting features). The rooms exactly as described and appears in the pictures and were clean with strong wifi in the rooms. There were amenities such as a beauty spa, pool and casino which we didn't have time to utilize. But the food - the night time buffet, wow, great display and the choice of what meat you wanted (seafood, red meat and poultry) grilled to your tastes with delicious sauces made us feel spoilt (810 pesos per head/$24 AUD at the time of purchase). The breakfast buffet in the morning also had plenty of choices and gave us a a great start to the intense few days we were going to have. It proved to be a wonderful introduction and start to Cebu. You don't hear the noise of the airport or traffic outside... but stepping out of the hotel there is not much to see but the traffic of the airport and a few sad shops.
Reviewed June 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Joshua from United States
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed one night in June 2016
Good
I have stayed here before and this time i was a little dissapointed. Room wasnt ready upon arrival but we did check in before normal time. Air conditioning in te room needs a little upgrading. The room stayed warm until the night time. Close to the airport is the best reason for staying here.
Reviewed June 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

MA from Philippines
Families with older children
Superior Room
Stayed one night in May 2016
Airport hotel
A walking distance from airport.Checking out was a hassle..Lea, the front desk person on duty was in bad mood, i had to wait more than 10minutes, looking at her heavy face, not accomodating at all..First time to experience at Waterfront Hotel!
Reviewed June 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Otto from Norway
Couples
Deluxe Suite
Stayed one night in May 2016
good location
located in front of the airport, 3 minutes walk. If I need to go to town the staff get one taxi right away. Food is not the key here as it is medium but apart from that it is always nice to go back there
Reviewed May 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

catherine from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe Suite
Stayed one night in May 2016
happy and satisfied
thank you waterfront .. Very happy to stay in your hotel hope to visit again thank you and God bless
Reviewed May 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Paul from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed one night in May 2016
Honeymoon
Very impressed. We arrived was upgraded to the Ambassadors suite. Came back from Malapascua was up graded again.Waterfront you were fantastic . Different from the Exoctica hotel Malapascua .Didn't do anything for our special trip.
Reviewed May 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: