2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 3289 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3289 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Rachel from United States
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Excellent place for the price
Affordability, Cleanliness, Service
Booked a 4-night stay here the day before check-in. The service here is great. Everything is super clean and the location is pretty good if you're looking to stay within Mactan. Also, there's a Starbucks about 1/2 a mile away, which is always a plus. I was worried about the location being right next to the airport, but honestly, I never heard a single airpline fly over the entire time I was staying there. You almost forget that you're right next to one. For the price that you pay, I definitely felt like I got more than I expected. I would absolutely stay here again.
Reviewed September 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Kilby from United States
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed one night in September 2015
hotel
hotel
fine
Reviewed September 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Osaze from United States
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed one night in September 2015
Convenient
location, friendly staff
It was nice to have a place right in front of the airport after a long journey. Room service was available late but a bit pricey. Overall a pleasant stay.
Reviewed September 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ted from United States
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
No Red Wine
1. Staff are welcoming 2. ??? 3. ???
Ordered red wine at the lobby while listening to the music but to no avail. Last 09/20/2015 about 1000H. And in the hotel room there's an empty plastic bag underneath the desk even I requested to clean up the room when I get back still there. The soap holder in the bathroom wasn't scrape good.
Reviewed September 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Bella from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe Suite
Stayed one night in September 2015
comfortable for a vacation, accommodation
near the airport, convenient to stay, good food
good and comfortable
Reviewed September 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Marilou from Philippines
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed one night in September 2015
Very nice and a peaceful place.
*Nice food *very accommodating staffs *near to the airport.
Very good.
Reviewed September 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jo from Philippines
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed one night in August 2015
Near Mactan Airport
proximity to Mactan airport, clean, helpful staff
Best hotel to stay in if you are just transitting in Mactan airport. Not recommended for those who want to explore the city or islands becaise it's too far.
Reviewed September 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Christian from Switzerland
Families with young children
Superior Room
Stayed one night in April 2015
Best to stay for stop over..
Delicious Food,Cleanliness, very comfortable to stay,staffs are friendly. Everythings good For me
We stay for how many times here in Waterfront Hotel and everythings fine.. Food are Delicious ,Staffs are Friendly,surroundiings and rooms are clean, i like the bed ist sooo comfortable to sleep i can relax. For me everythings perfect,keep it up guys,Thanks to staff
Reviewed September 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Geoffrey from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed one night in September 2015
Waterfront Mactan
Staff, Food, Location
My wife and I stayed in this hotel both prior and on return from our holiday to Singapore. First the negatives. When arriving by car the sign post directs you to a car park which is on a different lower level to reception and there is no clear indication of how to enter the hotel, additionally the inadequate car park is shared with very few spaces designated for hotel guests Check in is from 14.00 so when you arrive at 17.30 you do not expect reception to tell you that your room is not ready, that is totally unacceptable My final criticism is that the hotel management is letting its staff down. Apart from above, the restaurant both for dinner and breakfast was understaffed The positives. Brilliant staff, brilliant location for the airport, just a two minute walk, brilliant food. The buffet dinner and breakfast are both excellent and highly recommended Having stayed in many hotels in Cebu and on Mactan would I rate this as on a par with other four star hotels, no, in comparison it is overpriced and its location is its biggest asset. Would I stay here again, yes purely based on convenience for the airport and the quality of food Overall an average experience in a hotel which has some rooms which are in need of some maintenance. Little tip, request a room on the airport side of the hotel
Reviewed September 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Everett from United States
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Cebu
Near airport
OK....casino is a joke.
Reviewed September 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: