2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 3293 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3293 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Maria from United States
Family with older children
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
When in Cebu stay at Waterfront Hotel
Proximity to the airport and friendly staff
Excellent
Reviewed September 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jacques from Canada
Couple
Executive Suite
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Bad value for money
room, food, pool and gym
The room was nice and clean. Howver the restaurant/bar is overpriced probably because it is close to the airport. The manager tols us there was a teo for one special on the small bottles of red wine at 480 pesos. So I ordered the wine specisl and my gf a gin tonic. The menu states 120 pesos for gin but they don't tell you that the can of tonic is also 120 pesos. During dinner I ask the waitress for another special of red wine, however they charged me 960 on the bill. They just forgot to tell me that the special was only until 8:00pm. So after a little arguement, they gave me a 480 credit on my bill. It just ruins the atmosphere when you hve tonargue about the bill. So if you are value oriented, then do NOT stay there. Over priced!
Reviewed September 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Peter from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Love the pool & local action ... Brekkie lovely
Pool brekkie women
Great!!!!
Reviewed September 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Gianni from Switzerland
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Nice stay good location
Location, staff friendly, value
Very nice stay only for one day...
Reviewed September 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

JAMES from United States
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Great Location
Sandy's professionalism at the Front Desk; Sam's service while dining; The eagerness of the entire staff to meet our needs!
Excellent stay due to the professional and courteous staff.
Reviewed September 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

ELIZABETH from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Close to airport
Close to airport, casino, friendly staff
My second stay in this hotel due to early flight to Hong Kong at 6am, just a walking distance about 5 mins to the airport, the location is far from Cebu city, so I just ralaxing at the swimming pool and casino.
Reviewed September 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ian from Australia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Great location for very early morning departures
The buffet, the breakfast and location
My stay was very pleasant and having to be at the airport at 4am it is a very ideal location being only a two minute walk but the stay was not affected by airport noise.
Reviewed September 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Livio from Germany
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Smelly Hotel everywhere
The location, service and breakfast
It's a strange smelly moldy smell everywhere in the hotel! Only the location next to the Airport makes it worth staying. But for the money better check in a better hotel.The taxi is really cheap in Cebu.
Reviewed September 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Mary from Philippines
Family with older children
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Nice family vacation
very near the airport, rooms are spacious and clean, food was great
My family had a wonderful stay at the hotel and we all enjoyed the hotel amenities. It was a bit far from the city but overall, it was worth coming home to every night.
Reviewed September 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

john from Canada
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Disappointing over rated and priced
Upon check in the desk had sign room ready 2 pm rooms were not took them an hour extra seemed under staffed. I booked one bed they tried stick me with single repeatedly and smoking. Bag service poor hotel run down disarray management clearly taking profit not renewing hotel appearance. Downstairs to pool run down. Stuck front of airport over door and light all night Food buffet international explained clearly not food big disappointment for a casino. Further got food poisoning from menu last night before flight. There was hot water a let down happy Agoda points paid some a real let down. No worth the hipe or reviews serious directional staff issues.
Reviewed September 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: