Very good 8.0
Based on 3281 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3285 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 8.0
Sort by

larry from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Pleasant Hotel
Free wifi
Free Wifi services. Pleasant staffs .. rooms are comfort enough .
Reviewed May 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Roddie from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in May 2012
Great Hotel and Close to Ayala Mall
Rooms are nice for the price and the service is great!
Every time I come to Cebu, This is always my first choice. I had a slight issue with my phone in the room, but the staff were very quick to get it sorted! There is also a casino connected to the Hotel that has Texas Hold Em'. There is also a huge pool with a nice cafe.
Reviewed May 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

steven from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in May 2012
very comfortable rooms
great service, nice pool.
we stayed there for only 1 day, but it was very relaxing. the room was comfy, the poolside service was great and there were many places to eat inside. the italian restaurante was very good, and not too expensive. the casino was a great time. the dealers at the blackjack tables were more than happy to explain the games to people. and were a lot of fun to deal with. i would stay there again.
Reviewed May 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Bonifacio from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile.
The restaurant especially the buffet. The food were really good.
It was a nice stay. The place was really nice and the people working at the hotel were nice too. I will definitely recommend this hotel to all my friend.
Reviewed May 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Robert from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Newly remodeled lobby with ongoing work elsewhere
Simple, elegant lobby. Good breakfast buffet.
Lobby remodeling which was underway when we stayed at the Waterfront in February has been completed. The decor is now minimalist modern which comes off very well. There is still remodeling going on on the second floor where the casino is being expanded (casino must be doing well). Service was good. Room was well equipped although the bath/shower is a little treacherous because a width of approximately one foot must be navigated between the tub and the floor.
Reviewed May 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Kevin from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Nice hotel, nice location
casino and nice breakfast buffet
Hotel is nice. Renovated lobby is cool. The checkin checkout process is still slow and manual. You would think they would have upgraded by now. Room wasnt available on time despite reservation so had to play room tag before getting into correct reserved room.
Reviewed May 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

EDWIN from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Mobster mentality
Pool
This hotel is ran like a mobster ran business. They tried to get me to pay a surcharge on my own drinks I was bringing into the hotel. The front desk is very slow and inefficient. Note that if you are using a Debit card with a Visa or MasterCard symbol they don't want to use it, simply because it says debit. The rooms are okay, but need upgrading. The Marco Polo, also in Cebu City is much better place to stay.
Reviewed May 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Simeon from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in May 2012
Renovated and refurbished hotel with great service
Buffet breakfast, well equipped gym, big room size, hotel staff
I have stayed in this hotel several times in the past since it opened in the early 2000. It is the biggest in Cebu and has a casino component. It is undergoing renovation and refurbishment which I must say is turning out to be quite impressive. The lobby looks fantastic after its facelift. Gone is the stale and aged smell of the rooms. Beds afforded us a good sleep every night. Another plus is the fantastic service from the staff who always have a ready smile for you. I had an unfortunate incident of losing my wallet inside the hotel. After i imformed the front desk about it, they exerted all efforts to assist me in looking for it. Thats great service and the bonus is that they eventually found it for me. I will definitely come back here.
Reviewed May 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Czarina from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
nice hotel room, service good but inconsistent
duty free and casino
We have a wonderful stay in Cebu. Hotel was nice. Food was great. Buffet breakfast service was excellent.
Reviewed May 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Saiman from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Location, Location this hotel has it all...
Location
Though hotel is aged but still well kept and everything in room was working well. Large room with a fantastic view. Furniture need upgrading to a modern concept. I wanted a "non smoking" room was given one but as we walked in there was evident of smoking in the room as the smell was very strong.
Reviewed May 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: