Very good 8.0
Based on 3272 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3272 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Christopher from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Great Stay in Cebu
Location, Access, Comfort
This was a wonderful hotel experience. The staff were courteous. The room was large and had a comfortable bed. The wifi access in the room was unwavering. Evening cocktails in the lounge were great. It is conveniently located. It is in easy walking distance to the T. Park and while It might not be considered "easy" it is also within walking distance to the Business park with one of the better shopping malls. When I go back to Cebu I will be staying here.
Reviewed August 04, 2014

Marylou from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Conveniently luxurious
Convenience, Location, Ambience
I have stayed in this hotel in the past and I always love staying here. I have attended events in this hotel and I like the ambiance and the hotel set-up.
Reviewed August 01, 2014

Timothy from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Waterfront hotel provides elegant accommodation
High class presentation , Facilities and comfortable rooms .
I had a very comfortable stay at the Waterfront hotel which is a large international style hotel with many facilities including gymnasium , Casino and swimming pools . The hotel is set in it's own grounds with trees , grass lawns and water ponds .The location is close to Cebu City and the nearby Ayala shopping Mall which has many restaurants and shops to suite every taste . There is also a very good dental clinic in the Ayala mall where I received excellent dental treatment .
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Timothy from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Sophisticated , Elegant and Comfortable
Grand style , Nice rooms , Pool
My stay at the Waterfront hotel was very comfortable and relaxing . This premium hotel has a selection of restaurants within the hotel complex and a Casino . There is a large training gymnasium and nice size double swimming pool . The hotel is conveniently located in Cebu City and sits inside it's own well presented grounds. I can recommend staying at this hotel and visit as a guest regularly myself . The large Ayala shopping Mall is within walking distance or is a short taxi ride away .
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Karenina from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Very good hotel
Very good hotel. Got to shop at their duty free too. Near restaurants.
Over all, very good! Only sad thing I experienced was our vacation being cut short by typhoon Yolanda. Would have love to stay longer.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Timothy from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Waterfront hotel is first class
Standard , Location , Amenities
I had a most enjoyable and comfortable stay at the Wa€terfront hotel and Casino situated in Cebu City . The hotel is a large international style hotel set in it's own beautiful grounds with good size swimming pools and great selection of restaurants inside the hotel complex . There is a good business centre at the hotel and bars on the ground floors with impressive design and features . This beautiful hotel is in a convenient location for any visitor to enjoy the city of Cebu .
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Dale from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Overall the hotel was a good value for the money
appearance, price, location
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel and would stay there again. The staff was excellent and accommodating. The hotel was well run and clean from top to bottom. The food selection was good but disappointing after having stayed at other top rated hotels similar to the Waterfront. The room was clean but showed signs of wear and the bed was not as comfortable as would be expected. The bathroom was well equipped and had plenty of water pressure and hot water.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Allan from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in July 2014
Very courteous, high quality.
Gay friendly, elegant, friendly
Love it all. Wonderful place
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Rencel from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Nice Hotel
Rooms, Location Food
Reviewed July 23, 2014

sungkwang from South Korea
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
very good
near it.park , safe,kindness
very good but 3 floor a little bit noisy
Reviewed July 22, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: