Very good 7.3
Based on 289 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 289 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Yvette from United States
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
apo view hotel failed being a three star
it is the location
We were dissappointed with how they treated guest as if we book on an inn not a hotel. You have to request face towels, bathroom rug which other hotel is a standard thing upon check in as if nobody is supervising them. All staff you will noticed specially housekeeping talked a lot outside your room as if they are in a market place. I know apo view way back in the early 80's, the best hotel ever the staff were courteous, the food was great and everything was in order. It was a family owned then and now it is managed by eurotel which i don't know what happened. Maybe eurotel is underpaying their staff that is why they acted like that.
Reviewed March 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

IRA from Philippines
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Great hotel
Location, Food, Comfort
Location is the greatest asset of this hotel, located at the city center nearconvenience store, a mall, and few good restos and bars around. Food is good at breakfast with wide selection buffet. Check in and out was easy, no hassle. Room is a bit old but bed us comfortable. TV is not so so good, needs upgrade. Its a total good experience so far. :)
Reviewed February 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Siva from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in February 2016
Breakfast buffet can be improved with more local spread.
It will ideal if a welcome drink can be offered to staying guest.
Reviewed February 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Abiden from Philippines
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 12 nights in January 2016
Disappointed
I know that Apo View Hotel is one of the oldest hotel in Davao, i can accept that some of the structures are warned out and walls that needs to be re painted. But the worst part during my stay was cockroaches everywhere particularly the washroom. Sorry is not the answer to the problem, they should do something to stop the problem. Hire a professionals to eliminate those creepy little things that wakes me up during my stay.
Reviewed February 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Lenel from Philippines
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Apo View Hotel
Comfort, location, good service
What I loved the most is their Breakfast buffet. Experienced good service, clean rooms. The staff are very accomodating.
Reviewed February 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

noel from Philippines
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2015
I have been here many time
Location, Service and room
It was very convenient
Reviewed January 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Teodoro from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in November 2015
Family visit.
Location and service.
Good but the room need improvement.
Reviewed November 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

rebecca from Philippines
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
davao visit after 15 years
near our davao branch .... good food
memorable
Reviewed November 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

raymond from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in August 2015
an unpleasant experience in APO VIEW
food, location to shops, access to Dr surgery
My stay was bad and hotel efforts to accommodate me comfortably went from bad to worse. From check in --no air conditioning for first daya s a/c had to be serviced. Access to room saw no towels provided and these took some 20 minutes to be brought to room . Then room safe would not work and hotel were forced to provide us with a replacement room --again no towels in new room --which incidentally took 1 hour to provide. Security to people coming into hotel was extreme and totally unnecessary -- GUESTS DO NOT NEED TO BE SEARCHED LIKE CRIMINALS every time they enter hotel .!!!!! tea coffee was not provided on some days as room service attention to detail was poor. Hard to get direct straight forward answers from reception . I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND ANY PERSON STAYING IN THIS HOTEL AS THE VALUE FO RMONEY IS NOT GOOD AND YOU WOULD FIND BETTER HOTELS ELSEWHERE IN CITY.LOCATION TO SHOPS AND dR WAS THE ONLY GOOD aspect to this hotel .
Reviewed September 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Darryl from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in July 2015
Apo View Hotel has deteriorated
Good location, couteous staff, adequate parking space
Apo View being a 4-star hotel, I was expecting good a accomodation and clean facilities. To my disappointment, the hotel seems to have deteriorated. It used to be one of the best hotels in Davao but now it is no better or even worse than some of the 2-star hotels there.
Reviewed August 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: