Very good 7.3
Based on 291 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 291 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Mitchell from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Old hotel
Still has its old ambience from the 80's
I could've stayed in another hotel which provided better and newer amenities. This old hotel had its glamour maybe back in the 80's but not these days. Broken wall sockets, dried up pool, busted airconditioning system. Although the staff are friendly, the hotel needs a lot of catching up to do. One good thing about this hotel is that they have areas where you can smoke.
Reviewed January 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

arnold from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2014
over rated hoted
near the city
Pension house that we stayed in much better than the apo view. we requested for change of room because the room smells bad
Reviewed December 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Randall from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2014
way past its prime!
buffet was good
Very tired and worn hotel, and overpriced given that state. Also, pool was dry and looked unused for years, solidifying my impression that this place is way past its prime.
Reviewed December 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

moonsuk from South Korea
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in November 2014
nice hotel
good location, clean, kind
it was nice hotel to stay. good facity and location
Reviewed November 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jemila from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Great
Good location, very nice staff
Reviewed November 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Joseph from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 15 nights in October 2014
swimming pool
the staff,cleanliness,food
One reason i booked apo view was because it had a swimming pool, unfortunately the pool was closed for maintenance work and looks like it wont be reopened any time soon. the other issue i had with apo view was rats in the garden,not a good image for visitors.The staff were excellent in all departments.
Reviewed November 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Donald from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Our stay at the APO view Hotel in Davao
The room was nice, swimming pool was very big, Buffet was ok very good Ham and Cheese Omelet.
I would say one thing about the carpet in our room, my wife and daughter were in their bare feet - daughter with white sox - and after about one hour in the room their feet where black on the bottom, not very clean wish that they would shampoo the carpet! Also the pool closed half hour early at 8:30 instead of 9:00 like they said and I couldn't swim any longer after the guy put chemicals in the pool. The pool wasn't very clean the water was cloudy with bugs on the top and the pool decking was in bad need of a paint Job.
Reviewed July 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Armando from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
A great stay for a weekend get away
The breakfast buffet was great, the bar with live band was great and the pool was really nice.
I was very pleased with my weekend stay at the APO View Hotel and will stay again and again.
Reviewed July 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Elvira from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Appo View is in need of a refurbish.
The food, the restaurant and the dining.
The Apo View is in bad need of a refit. TV reception and cable reception was poor and the rooms had a bad smell about them. Overpriced.
Reviewed June 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

CHING from Taiwan
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
it was ok
landmark of the city, friendly staff, need renovation
super friendly staff. The room was okay, and the buffet was really merely okay. Not as impressive.
Reviewed June 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: