Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 29 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Nicholas from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Bali Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great resort hotel in lovely position
Location
Nice hotel well payed out in stunning location Friendly staff
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Maria from Philippines
Couples
Bali Suite with full board meals
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great vacation place with friendly staff
Beautiful resort, very clean, relaxing
it was a very pleasurable vacation. staff of the resort were particularly helpful. they were always happy to assist us. it was overall a great experience. food was also very good. a wonderful and well balanced meal. i enjoyed every little detail about the resort.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Ciarra from Philippines
Families with older children
Garden Villa With Full Board Meals
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Exclusive little cozy resort
Staff were very nice. Good home-cooked meals. Homey feeling. Beach is not that great though but the rooms and the bathroom are fantastic!
The entire resort feels like your personal little beach house. The place is a bit small so it might get a little crowded when all the villas are filled up. There's nothing much to do but relax, swim and bond with friends and family. If you want a quiet resort where you can relax and have some quiet time then it's definitely for you. Might be a bit boring for the teens though.
Reviewed November 05, 2012

PATRICK from Philippines
Families with young children
Garden Villa
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
nice rooms and great pool!
food was nice. pool area is huge for a semi-private resort. perfect for couples and families with young children.
all was great. the beach need some cleaning though.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

frank from Netherlands
Couples
Bali Suite with full board meals
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
beautiful place very quiet
location , size , food , cleanliness
the hotel was very special small , quiet , but it lacked the resort style , i also believe that they are not marketing it well enough i.e. dinner , lunch and breakfast are included but nobody new about this , it is also not ala cart, but because the food was really great this wasn;t a problem , that is if you fancy asian food ! very nice lay out ( landscaping ) , the beach than again like most places on samal is a dirty place with rubbish in the water and an access to the sea where you really cannot swim at all because of stones , sea urchins , coralls , and rubbish . furthermore if low tide you need to walk a mile to stand in the water to yoru knees. overall however very friendly place , price quality excellent , but there are some draw backs so i would only recommend it as a place for 1 or 2 nights max
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Wade from Canada
Couples
Bali Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Peaceful small resort
Not overcrowded, peaceful and nice location
Our first night there we were the only ones there which was nice and relaxing. That night it actually felt like we were in the middle of nowhere with no one around. We would have preferred a few more people around since it was almost too quiet. The resort only has 6 cottages in total. It was overall very clean and food was pretty good except you had to eat what they made. No menu. Staff were nice and friendly. It has a small beach but it is not ideal for swimming since its too rocky but it was still nice sitting down by the water. There is also a nice big pool. A couple negatives was that they are currently building a larger cottage so they were doing construction during the day with more workers around then guests. They stopped at 5pm so there was minimal annoyance. Also we found that local kids were all over down by water so its not totally private. I would recommend if you just want to relax. We went there just for that a place to relax so we enjoyed it. Not much else to do and no internet access so bring your own wireless card.
Reviewed June 06, 2012

choleen from Philippines
Couples
Garden Villa
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Nice and relaxing
The heated infinity pool and very nice and clean room
The one night stay was overwhelming..it was so relaxing yet fun..the food was delicious and served right on time... one of the waiters was very helpful with us...The heated pool was very relaxing because you can enjoy the swim without the chills...the view was amazing and the rooms are very clean..i'm planning to celebrate my birthday there...
Reviewed June 01, 2012

Brent from Canada
Couples
Garden Villa With Full Board Meals
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Nice swimming pool and beach location
pool, beach
Great location on Samal Island. I just found that the rooms were not so private or quiet as they were all looing onto the swimming pool. I could here if anyone was in the pool and the kids were very noisy when we were there at new year. Food was plentiful but a set menu.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Lowela from Philippines
Couples
Garden Villa
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Beautiful view and excellent service
The room and view were great as well as their service
The resort is pretty far especially that we took the bus and public transportation to get there since the boat transfer was not included in the package we took. Our stay was good. The garden villa and the pool were great. The only thing that disappointed us was that there was no TV inside the room.
Reviewed April 07, 2012

Jaime from Spain
Couples
Garden Villa With Full Board Meals
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Private and quiet resort
Quiet location, well maintained, attentive and helpful staff
My wife and I had a very enjoyable and memorable stay in this lovely small resort. It's well managed and set-up. We especially liked that the resort was empty our first night and day as this added to the serenity and specialness of the occasion. We stayed in the Oriental Villa. The room was spacious and clean with a kingsize bed. The outdoor bathroom was spacious and well laid. Unfortunately no kettle or tv in the room, which is a little surprising and does mean this is a 3* and not a 4*. We also had to change rooms after the first night as the water heater was faulty and electrified the sink tap water which meant a jolt every time we touched or used it. We were 'upgraded' to a larger villa but it only had a queen size bed and the bedding wasnt as comfortable. Again, no tv or kettle. And no wifi in the entire resort due to its location off the beaten track. All meals are included in the price and we were fully satisfied with the food prepared for us. Our first meal consisted of grilled tuna belly, stir-fried prawns, pork kebabs and a fruit salad. What wasnt mentioned was that soft drinks were not included in the full board and we were charged for them even though we were not informed AND they asked us what drinks we would like with the meal. I would have expected some notice and a menu of drinks to be provided so at least we would be aware of this and could make a choice based on that knowledge. For one of our dinners we asked that the fruit provided in the fruit salad be mixed in to a fruit juice. And even though the fruit is paid for in the meal we were still charged for the juices. Service wise they are very attentive and even allowed us to use their boat and go snorkelling nearby for free. We were also taken on a half day tour around the island on a motorbike. All in all it is a very nice place and the staff are friendly but it's not in the class it purports to be based on the pricing and I'm sorry to say I feel it is overpriced for the area.
Reviewed January 25, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: