Very good 7.4
Based on 228 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 228 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

John from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
ok
friendly hotel staff. safety deposit box. comfortable bed
it was fine. stayed for 3 days/2 nights. room was not cleaned when we got back when we specifically told the front desk that we'll be requiring housekeeping after we leave for the day.
Reviewed January 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Norbert from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in December 2013
In transit in Davao and still had to do shopping
Short way from the airport to the hotel, friendliness, helpfulness
I was in transit and still had to do some shopping. For this purpose, this was the ideal location (hotel) for me. Cheap, clean, friendly, helpful and conveniently located.
Reviewed December 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Hans from Germany
Couple
Stayed one night in December 2013
only possible when you have a room on third floor
close to airport..5 min...
only when you have a room on the third floor, on first and second floor it is unacceptable because of the noise from the bar/discothec. I complained the room on the second floor and they want to give me an unpgrade to the third floor...but they asked for upgrade money !!do not accept that, you have the right to have a room in a hotel where you can sleep..and that was not possible. Only after calling the manager, they accepted without additional money and gave us a room on third floor, where we could sleep. Bad point is the late berakfast. first possible at 7:00 am...that is too late for an early flight. they charged me a night before for the breakfast and when I want to give my breakfast voucher back, the girl at the front desk said: there is no money in the cashier..so I lost 500 php..but more then this they ask for 25php for the water what we consumed. I said you have the vouchers for 500 php..deduct that there and left the hotel...that is all not customer oriented...that behaviour is stupid, thnak you for that service !
Reviewed December 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

ROQUE from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in January 2013
very pleasant and smooth flowing
great breakfast, fast internet, very near the airport
as always, my stay was very pleasant and i highly recommend this hotel when you go to Davao
Reviewed December 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Troy from Canada
Couple
Stayed one night in December 2012
Close to airport..That is it.
Not as nice as expected, but close to airport. The room was not that nice, but okay for one night for overnight flight departures. The hotel was very basic, not as nice as we had hoped. This hotel is not one I would recommend to a friend.
Reviewed November 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

carl from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
nice room
room , staff
its was ok the same as the first stay a week before , just the fruit at breakfast was always old ,
Reviewed October 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

carl from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
average hotel
friendly staff , clean room ,
the hotel was ok for its price, the room was just plain and simple , be careful with the breakfast as if you have any fruit it will be old on its way to over ripe , I wont stay there again, location isn't great either .
Reviewed September 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in September 2013
Not what I thought it would be
Fast room service.. Close to airport ...liked the coffee
Bathroom way to small. The beds are uncomfortable.The music could be heard in my room that was playing from the bar.I can hear a rooster crowing outside into my room.Even though I paid for a "bigger room". It was still way too small.
Reviewed September 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Chelo from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in August 2013
It was fine anyway but you can't expect much......
The hotel area is accessible in the city - shopping and restaurants.
Their single room is so small with a small bed also. It's like I'm in a prison. Can't move really well in the room so I transferred to the suite room. The hotel staffs are friendly and attentive.
Reviewed September 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Chelo from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in August 2013
It was a comfortable stay.
Room has a large space except the standard room good for one person. Hotel staffs are so attentive. They have a good service.
The room is quite spacious but the CR is lack of maintenance. The shower needs to be repair. Overall stay anyway is good. I'm comfortable with my stay. The area is accessible in restaurants.
Reviewed September 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: