Above average 5.4
Based on 33 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 33 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.2
  • Facilities 2.0
  • Location 6.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 5.8
  • Service 5.0
  • Value for money 4.8
  • Food/Dining 5.0
Sort by

Louis from Philippines
Family with young children
Island Suite
Stayed one night in March 2013
Very awesome and relaxing experience. Nice environ
Relaxing, clean environment, good service
Very nice and clean place. Good service of staff. More fun facilities for children.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Glenda from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed one night in February 2013
"Great location but small rooms"
it was a simple room with one electric fan
My family was enjoyed to stay in that resort especially my kids enjoy with their giant slides.
Reviewed March 01, 2013

john from Australia
Couple
Stayed one night in November 2012
Holiday in Jail
Nice pool setting and sunsets
it could be a great place but over priced isolated,food overpriced and small serves,no other choices as there are no other cafes or resorts near by.tours are overpriced you find yourself stuck we caught the pump boat back to davao just to a good feed. they don't you to bring food or drink into resort ,we wanted to look around samal island and found ourselves looked in a prison yet day trippers come in bringing food take over the place which cost usn a night has to be the worst over priced place i have stayed in philippines in my 30 years of visiting the country. we left early very happy to get away
Reviewed December 14, 2012

shiella from Philippines
Couple
Stayed one night in July 2012
not that bad
nothin
its not that bad,rooms was too far they dont even have nice attractions for guest.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Michael from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Worst stay to the money!
None
This place is a major rip off, go somewhere else. If you do go there, book through the hotel. Now let's talk about the hotel, waterslide poor condition, pool was nice and there is very little bay water to walk in, bring water shoes. Rooms first night the Jasmin, I have seen the poor's folks in the Philippines, who's rooms in better condition, needs major overhaul. Switched to the Figi 2, a larger bad condition. What's with the rock on the shower floor, hurts you feet because they move around. Bed's have a 2 inch foam mattress, bring back pills. Staff was Ok. The owners should be required to stay at least a week in those rooms and maybe they would make some changes. Food, i guess you could barely call it that, the free breakfast was barely tolerable, and what they call a hamburger, don't ask what it is made of, plus meals are prepared in a tent that is on an open dirt/sand floor. I hope you read this before you book, I will in the future stay in a hotel in Davao and not on Samal Island, maybe the paradise would be good and then pay for using their pool. If you want to watch TV you better have great vision, I have not seen smaller TV's like that in at least 5 years, must have got a good deal on the 20 inch TV's. DON'T EVEN CONSIDER THIS PLACE.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Min from South Korea
Couple
Stayed one night in July 2012
just fine
pool and food was good
not so many people at that time i visited the room was just ok but the food was nice with reasonable price, and the pool was nice also
Reviewed July 05, 2012

Min from South Korea
Couple
Stayed one night in May 2012
just fine
pool
from davao city, it is accessible by the resort's own ferry it takes about less than 10 minutes... the pool was great with nice view toward the sea
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Julia from Philippines
Group
Stayed one night in October 2011
Fun packed Hotel with great hospitality
Filled with activities for all ages and great service
just 5-10 minutes away from davao, this hotel is a simple hotel with great service and is filled with so many activities for all ages... firedancing, acoustic nights, magic show, paint ball, giant slide, zip line, and other water activities to name a few. you'll get your moneys worth!
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Patrick from United States
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in August 2011
Loud on the Weekends but quiet during the week!
I liked the Fiji room
overall, it was a good stay. i didn't know they played music until 10:30pm on friday and saturday nights, but we just 'tried' to watch tv. the fiji room is spacious and i like the 'outside' bathroom concept. open air shower. one problem is the tv is wayyy too small for that room. when they were playing music at night, we couldn't even hear the tv and it was turned all the way up. the internet barely worked when we first got there. couldn't connect at all. the second day, it worked for a few hours and then monday, it finally worked good and worked for the rest of our stay. it's not bad place to stay, but for a few days at most. more than 3 days and you get bored with the food. they also didn't have a few things that were on the menu and their tuna sandwiches had wayyy too much mayonnaise...tuna sandwiches shouldn't be runny, but they tasted good. fiji room 1 has the septic tank right outside and also close to the public bathrooms, so a lot of people coming by the window and taking pictures. we didn't mind the picture taking. you hear the septic truck come and empty the septic tank a few times a day, but it's not too loud.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

Michael from Philippines
Group
Stayed one night in June 2011
nice resort
huge rooms
we enjoyed much with my girlfriend. the room is quite big. staff is very accomodating. the place is so relaxing and very clean. giant slides are great.
Reviewed June 27, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: