Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 121 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

EDEN from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in April 2016
Accesible :)
Near to the Port and affordable :)
Reviewed April 20, 2016

Sarah from Australia
Families with older children
Cottage
Stayed one night in March 2016
Good Location
The staff, as always, were courteous. We were given cottage nearest to the front desk so Wifi access was somehow stronger. Connection is feeble so take a pocket-wifi with you or just stay in the lounge if you need to internet access.The room and toilet and bath are quite old but clean, bed was big, a/c functioned well.We needed hot water and we had to ask it from the restaurant who referred us to housekeeping and waited thirty minutes for the water to arrive.I think they will do better if they can provide an electric pot and complimentary water for the guests.The pool can easily get crowded with eager swimmers wearing cotton shirts and shorts. They are not strict with attire. The beach water offers a better option though.It was a pleasant stay nonetheless, away from the buzz of the city.
Reviewed March 24, 2016

David from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
School reunion
Had a lovely time at Camp Holiday . Booked location as my wife had a school reunion arranged at resort . Read a few reviews prior to booking & was not expecting too much . The resort turned out to be great . Restaurant worked well & food was good . Swimming pool is for checked in guests only so not crowded. This was midweek not over a weekend . We had a cottage which was good value although the mattress was not that comfortable . Would certainly stay again .
Reviewed March 18, 2016

David from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
School reunion
Had a lovely time at Camp Holiday . Booked location as my wife had a school reunion arranged at resort . Read a few reviews prior to booking & was not expecting too much . The resort turned out to be great . Restaurant worked well & food was good . Swimming pool is for checked in guests only so not crowded. This was midweek not over a weekend . We had a cottage which was good value although the mattress was not that comfortable . Would certainly stay again .
Reviewed March 18, 2016

Sheva from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in March 2016
nice
staff room and pool
good
Reviewed March 17, 2016

Madonna from Philippines
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed one night in February 2016
First-Time in Samal
Near Port, clean, accommodating staffs
Enjoyed my stay!
Reviewed February 21, 2016

Ramel from Malaysia
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Clean, accessible, value for money
Staffs are accommodating. Place is very clean. Spacious room for cheaper price. BUT: No slippers. No WiFi. Beach is not that good because it's near the port.
Reviewed February 14, 2016

honrado from United States
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2016
Nice stay
Swimming pool,beach,accessibility
The front desk staff were very accommodating.we were able to transfer from a room hotel to an inclusive cottage hotel for the same price.swimming pool was clean,heated water.the food were not that delicious.location of the hotel is just right the wharf upon disembarkation from a boat.you can buy fruits ,foods and drinks nearby the market.do not bring drinks inside the hotel because the corkage fee is more than the price from the local store outside..at night time the landscape and the lights were amazing,you can feel the breeze from the ocean.
Reviewed January 20, 2016

Angela from Philippines
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2015
Receptionist was bad
I dunno
The receptionist's voice was so low. I couldn't even understand. It was as if she was talking to herself. The check in time is sooooo late. But the waiters in the resto was kind.
Reviewed December 12, 2015

Alain from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2015
Excellent Experience
1. Great location 2. Affordable but great food 3. Very big room for its price
Really had a great time staying at this hotel. Would definitely come back to this hotel when we go back at Samal Island.
Reviewed December 08, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: