Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 178 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Wesley from United States
Couple
Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Very nice clean room. Good beach location
The beach, The staff, The food
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Jerry from United States
Couple
Honeymoon Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Affordable stay at the resort
clean room, ocean view, price
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Kjell from Norway
Couple
Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Lovely small hotel, ok for relaxing weekend
The Beach is nice. Room are ok too
We had a relaxing weekend there and the staff is friendly. Food is ok, but simply. Quiet place for couple too enjoy their self
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Willi from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Such a cute place!
Love at first sight!
My husband and I loved this place. Our room was right above the water and the managers and staff couldn't be nicer. The beach was clean and beautiful and the water so great for swimming. Comfortable bed and nicely decorated w/ a ceiling fan plus the a/c. The food was tasty but a litte more expensive that I would have liked.
Reviewed February 05, 2013

Andrew from Philippines
Group
Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Good clean inn
Lots of cheap eateries nearby
Stayed for 2 days, clean room beds are uncomfortable, you can feel the metal bars that support the bed even with the mattress. Staff very nice and helpful!
Reviewed January 23, 2013

BRIAN from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
The perfect beach budget paradise accommodation!
Wake up in the morning to a crystal clear beach water front view scenery and view of Mount Apo.
Samal island is God's Gift to Mankind. Friendly staff, walking distance to Keputian Jetty. Take the 8am 'Grace' ferry back to Davao City to St. Ana Port, a very relaxing and scenic journey on a clean and safe passenger boat. Food at Parrot Inn a bit pricy. Bring your own bottle of wine, and have lunch just outside the Parrot Inn. The chicken adobo is just amazing for 45 pesos + 1 bottle cock. 12 noon ferry travel from St Ana Port to Keputian @ Samal Island is the best because the waters are calmest and to avoid 'sea sickness.'
Reviewed January 20, 2013

francis from United States
Couple
Cottage
Stayed 11 nights in December 2012
loved everything about this hotel
The staff!!!!!!!!!
this hotel i will stay at every chance i get. The staff goes out of there way including even making local dishes that are not on the menu. The room is clean, comfortable and convient to the ferry. Also the swimming area has a great section that is white sand and rockless.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Evelyn from Philippines
Family with young children
Cottage
Stayed one night in November 2012
big rooms and friendly staff
staff are nice, friendly and accomodating. very helpful.
not as what we have expected from what we read in the internet.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Jennifer from United States
Couple
Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Our favorite hotel!
Beautiful room and an amazing location
We stayed at the Red Parrot in for 2 nights. We had a great room with views of the ocean, a super comfortable bed, hot shower, great AC and an electric kettle in the room. The food from the "restaurant" is great and making your own food in the "Dirty Kitchen" is a lot of fun. They have snorkels and fins that you can use for free to snorkel in the water right in the "backyard" of the hotel. My husband saw 2 manatees while snorkeling out there! We also rented their boat for the afternoon to snorkle around the Talicud island. It was fantastic. We will definitely be staying here again!
Reviewed November 17, 2012

matt from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
great staff and striking view of the bay
friendly staff, super food
all of the staff, directed by the intrepid aries, made this stay fun. aries always has a smile on his face and makes sure you are comfortable. the food is super and every time i ate i felt like it was christmas, since the food comes wrapped in cellophane to keep it splendidly warm. the cook must have trained at a culinary college somewhere because the sinigang, adobo, pancit, and tocino were all super tasty. the snorkeling is just ok in front of the hotel but coral garden was fun but not spectacular with nice corals and a few fish.
Reviewed November 14, 2012


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: