Excellent 8.2
Based on 102 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 102 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Maria from Philippines
Family with young children
Cottage
Stayed one night in May 2016
Amazing stay
Food prices are reasonable. Each cottage has own private helper, who are very friendly and very willing to make your stay memorable. Not crowded, we had the beach all to our selves for most of the day.
Reviewed May 18, 2016

Blesilda from Philippines
Group
Cottage
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Worth what you pay for
We were there when the entire Samal Island had no electricity (the electricity cable that connected the island to the mainland got cut off). During our stay, the resort management implemented rotational brownouts (they were using two generators)during the day, at night they provided continuous supply of electricity, which is a relief to us since it's already summer. The staff assigned to us (every cabana has its own attendant) was very attentive which makes our stay comfortable. I would definitely return in the future.
Reviewed March 30, 2016

Darrin from United States
Family with young children
Cottage
Stayed one night in March 2016
Nice resort, friendly staff
Staff service, good food, seaside location and saltwater pool.
Nice resort, family had a great time Could be better with a few minor improvements, specifically: poor carpentry - Windows/doors have large gaps which let in bugs and let out the A/C, including mosquitos (not good with small children). First hotel I have stayed at that didn't have a clothes rack/hangers. Ceiling fan blades were all weathered/warped and useless. Closet set up was poorly arranged. Water overpriced (they'll nickel and dime you with food/water prices). However, owner and staff were very nice and beautiful grounds/location/pool, so family had a good time. Bottom line ok resort that could easily be better with some very minor touches.
Reviewed March 30, 2016

Divina from Philippines
Family with young children
Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Awesome stay at Chema's
Memorable stay - we loved the food, staff, landscape, beach and its proximity to tourist spots in Samal and Davao. Will definitely go back!
Reviewed March 27, 2016

Tonny from Sweden
Family with older children
Cottage
Stayed one night in March 2016
Nice placering.
God stay
Reviewed March 27, 2016

Paula from United States
Solo traveler
Cottage for 2
Stayed one night in March 2016
Better Communication
Just average overall service
Alright except they should inform no WuFi & that they shut off the electricity every day for 3 hrs. Between 8a-11a every morning . If I had asked some questions I would not be informed.
Reviewed March 23, 2016

Teri from Philippines
Group
Cottage for 2
Stayed one night in March 2016
private beach
10 minutes from davao, private beach, nice resort
good beach
Reviewed March 10, 2016

Teo from Philippines
Couple
Cottage for 2
Stayed one night in March 2016
THE BEST SERVICE EVER
we feel like kings and queens, sobrang accommodating at bait ng staff. will definitely go back :)
Reviewed March 07, 2016

GRACE from Philippines
Group
Cottage (2 Adults)
Stayed one night in February 2016
Perfect for a weekend travel
Location, nice beach front, ambiance
Location was great, it is just a 10 min. boat ride from Davao City, ambiance is very good (quiet, peaceful and most of all beach front waters is very clean. Love the beach very much!
Reviewed March 01, 2016

Josephine from Philippines
Group
Cottage
Stayed one night in February 2016
VERY NICE Hotel
clean and nice hotel.food is delicious too.friendly staffs and quiet place. beach is clean and nice with an small cute infinity pool
Reviewed February 29, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: