Very good 7.3
Based on 100 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 100 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Dwain from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Location is good
Great Location
If you will just stay for a couple of days it's fine.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Joy from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Courteous Staff and Nice Location
Location within the City
Very friendly staff, meet you with a smile. The room is good but not spacious.
Reviewed January 04, 2013

jose from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Strategically located hotel
The staff are excellent and accomodating
My room was good but above all the staff was terribly helpful
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Alan from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Old World Charm
Large room with thick carpet, lovely warm swimming pool of good size and great service.
i rather liked this hotel. clearly when it was first built it was probably five star but over the years it has matured like a fine wine. some may say it needs a coat of paint here and there but in my view all the essential things worked well. the bathroom was spacious but the water at times could have been hotter. the breakfast was very adequate and if there was something you wanted, like cereal, which they did not have they would get you your own special bowl! i thought the area round the pool could have been livelier and the ability to buy alcoholic drinks throughout the hotel could have been improved. it seems that beer and soft drinks were the order of the day. staff were superb and overall we had a nice stay. location was central near most of what you might need. downstairs they had a ballroom dancing club where you could buy drinks but to the accompaniment of tango music and many couples dancing rather reminiscent of the grand hotel eastbourne and another era!
Reviewed November 01, 2012

Ben from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Hotel getting pretty tired!
Large room
This hotel has defiantly seen its day. The rooms have been refurbished but are in need of another overhaul. The hotel has very average food and the pool bar only serves beer and soft drink. If you are after a cheap hotel close to the CBD then this one is ok but there are other better hotels in the area for similar prices. I will not be staying here again.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Jeffrey from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in October 2012
So Very Average
Breakfast
The Buffet for breakfast was ok, nothing special. Rooms were fairly clean, but no safe. Furnishings rather old. Lobby makes a nice impression, but the rooms don't live up to that promise. Only smoking area is out by the pool. Restaurant food was plain and uninspired. I'll be trying someplace else when I go back.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Joel from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Great location
Best Location with hospitable staff and complete amenities
Big rooms, near the barkeruhan market where you can but Davao"s pride Durian
Reviewed October 11, 2012

warren from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
good service and central location
magnificent lobby and dining room , good bathroom with hot water
very pleasant staff , always polite and very helpful , no charge for use of business centre when i needed printing. large comfortable room but rather drab ,ageing dull paintwork and no art on walls. extra large bed but sheets not fitted and consequently come away easily. A pleasure to have breakfast in the dining room , such a magnificent room , good table setting and very attentive staff ,food however unexeptional
Reviewed October 05, 2012

LILYVELLE from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
very grand
comfy rooms
the location is good, comfy rooms & great staff...
Reviewed September 28, 2012

rey from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed one night in September 2012
Very accessable hotel ideal for big gatherings
Right at the center of Davao City
Counter crew handled well reception functions. Room is nice and breakfast buffet is great. What I did not like was when they charge me P150 for charging my cellphone while I ate lunch. This is the first hotel in the more than 100 hotels that I stayed that you will be billed P150 just by charging your cellphone.
Reviewed September 25, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: