Very good 7.3
Based on 100 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 100 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

Jee from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Just a place to spend overnight. Nothing to talk a
Good location, large room and large lobby
No proper sit in the lobby. Chase you out of restaurant if you wear share even is proper one. Staff zero innovation.
Reviewed July 06, 2015

May from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Good
Staffs, location and cleanliness
It was good;)
Reviewed June 24, 2015

Princess from Philippines
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Old hotel
Grand Men Seng Hotel
the room is smelly. Need to renovate and change carpet
Reviewed June 02, 2015

Antonio from Philippines
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
Ok-ish Hotel, for the price
Cheap
Its an ok hotel. Room Feedback: 1. Clean. 2. Air conditioning is working properly -- which is a good thing as this is the Philippines, where its 34C everyday. 3. Hot water working fine. 3. Very weak Wi-Fi. Food Review: is quite so-so. But thats what i have noticed in that area of Davao anyway. Facilities are quite old but it still works. We went there for an event and the airconditioning couldn't hold up, but it is a large event with nerly 400 people. Price: Very cheap. Overall, i still think this is a good hotel. The main facilities (A/C, good bed, good shower, clean) are all in working condition and the staff is very nice. Sure there are some bits where it falls short like food and wifi but with the price, really can't complain.
Reviewed May 17, 2015

anna from Philippines
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel.
Spacious and Clean Room, Great Food, Helpful Staff
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The room is big and clean. The bathroom is okay. The pool is okay but can be renovated or needs re-design to attract more travellers. Even the front and side view of the Hotel exterior needs renovation and re-design. The buffet breakfast is great. And the hotel staff even the guards are all helpful and polite. Although I think we paid a little higher than the average prices of the hotels in Davao, I think it's worth it and I will recommend this to my friends, and even go back to this hotel in the future :)
Reviewed April 06, 2015

Rene from United States
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Falling apart...nice people but no upkeep
Nice staff...ok location...good food for a reasonable price
Very friendly staff, good restaurant for reasonable price but the management is not taking care of the place....this last time I went there, this is the last time I will be there...no hot water / cold shower, the elevator did not work, the wifi did not work (never worked well in the past, even in the restaurant), and coffee latte was off the menu because the milk steamer did not work. Everything in poor condition! Go some where else before the roof falls down on someone!
Reviewed March 29, 2015

Daniel from United States
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Nice place, nice experience..
Location. Size. Room.
Ok, it's been a year since I stayed there, but the room was really large and very nice. Didn't spend too much time in it except to get ready for our wedding ceremony, but it was nice. What I didn't like was the room service waiter thinking for us. I ordered a plate of something and he took it upon himself to order two servings of it. I told him I only ordered one serving but he said "I took the liberty to give you two servings" of which I still had to pay for both servings. I thought it was a free serving, but alas, it wasn't. I probably won't be staying here again.
Reviewed March 25, 2015

brian from United States
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
This is a quiet reasonably priced hotel
pool restaurant room
I had a nice stay at the hotel
Reviewed March 21, 2015

Vergie from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
excelent hotel
foods, accomodation, facilities and transfort.
Excellent
Reviewed January 28, 2015

BAUDOUIN from Belgium
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Centrally located nice hotel
Centrally located, swimming pool, friendly service
I have been staying around 6 time in Grand Men Seng hotel. I will most likely stay there again at my next visit. It is entrally located, there is a swimming pool and the service is friendly.
Reviewed December 26, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: