Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 408 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

Robert from United States
Couples
Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
A true pleasure as always
Staff, location, pool
Very enjoyable stay. Hof Gorei is a very quiet resort, rarely saw other guests beyond the excursions.
Reviewed December 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Daisy from Philippines
Couples
Hillside Round Hut 1
Stayed one night in December 2013
Superb! :) I wish I could stay here again.
Royal treatment! :) Very nice room! :) Very delicious food! :)
It was really awesome :) I will go back to Hof Gorei again if I have a chance.
Reviewed December 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

duekhwan from South Korea
Couples
Chalet
Stayed one night in December 2013
just pefect
STAIRS! love it
Marvelous... relaxing as well... We stayed at this place for just one day as we were suppose to stay atanother resort as well. However, we pretty enjoyed beach surround and more than 250 steps as we stayed in shalet type And what i really liked enjoying this resort was an accident kept fallowing us to take picutres of us and to be convinient..
Reviewed December 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Mark from Philippines
Groups
Chalet
Stayed one night in December 2013
very relaxing and quiet hotel
Freindly staffs, quiet surroundings, great breakfast
Very relaxing and all of the staffs are friendly. The food is pricey although it's good.
Reviewed December 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Craig from United States
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
beautiful privae romantic
attentative staff and concierge, food, beautiful surroundings
Its a private 1 hour boat ride from Santa Ana wharf. Note that their privae ferry boat departs 11am and 2:30 pm only, so you must arrive Davao long before those times, or need spend a night in the city. This is not mentioned on Agoda or anywhere. The owner put a lot of effort into the grounds and numerous buildings all on a steep slope. Food is excellent but expensive for what you get. Concierge is lovely and does the very best she can. The attic room is spacious in square feet but the various gables on the roof make it a challenge to get around in the room without bumping your head, especially at night. Its an excellent private quiet escape, only an hour from Davao. NO INTERNET
Reviewed December 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ellen from Philippines
Couples
Chalet
Stayed one night in November 2013
quiet, relaxing and comfortable
friendly and attentive staff, large room and great view of the island
Reviewed November 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

keziah from Philippines
Couples
Bungalow
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013
It was fantastic, peaceful surroundings
It was nature friendly, thanks to our very kind, beautiful and attentive butler, ate rhea. She's been very helpful to us. The place is perfect for relaxation.
It is not ideal for people who wish to have a nightlife experience, the place is best for people who wants a peaceful and quiet surroundings. The garden is beautiful including the animals too. The owner is very approachable and friendly, our personal butler, ate rhea, she's the best, she helps a lot and very attentive on our needs. We had the bungalow beach front room, it was awesome, very classy and very Filipino. The attic rooms are superb, it has a great view on the island and it took a lot of effort to reach it. The pool is so clean, we spent most of the time swimming. Overall, the place is amazing, a real garden resort. It feels like home.
Reviewed November 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from Australia
Couples
Hillside Round Hut 1
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Absolutely beautiful
Customer service, beautiful views, beautiful place.
Absolutely sensational. We had a wonderful time & we shall return there.
Reviewed November 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Marcel from Switzerland
Couples
Chalet
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
I like the personal buttler concept
Personal buttler, beach, small number of rooms
Good things first: Each room gets its private exclusive buttler assigned. The buttlers are very attentive and helpful, and they make the stay really comfortable. Even the check-in and check-out was done in our room by the buttler, no need to visit the reception desk. The beach is nice, but at low tide swimming is not possible unless you enter the water at the end of the pier. Our room (named "Seaview") had a stunning view. I was missing a cabinet to stow my cloths. And the bathroom/toilet were very basic, very small and very simple. I would have appreciated a bit more quality/luxury in those areas. The staff of the resort is doing a very good job, I already miss them now... Having breakfast and dinner right on the beach was amazing!
Reviewed November 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Mario from Germany
Solo travelers
Hillside Round Hut 1
Stayed one night in October 2013
Fantastic relaxing beach resort
Beautiful ocean / garden view, excellent service
This resort you can only reach by its own ferry boat from St. Ana wharf from Davao. When I arrived I was welcomed by my personal butler who turned out to be a lovely, entertaining guy. I never stayed in a place with such an individual, attentive service. I enjoyed my whole stay there and wish I could have stayed longer. One day I will go back there. You need to bring some money though, because there is no ATM and the tours offered by the hotel are quite pricey. The only thing I didn't like so much were the wild animals kept in very small cages, not animal friendly at all - no surprise the monkey was so agressive... he was probably missing his friends in the jungle...
Reviewed November 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: