Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 408 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

Brian from New Zealand
Family with young children
Cottage
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Nice resort wrecked by cost of over priced food
Views, snorkling, garden
This hotel is very nice place and the gardens are really nice. The staff were helpful. The food was good but what made this place not so good was the fact the food ended up costing as much as the accommodation. Their's no justification for charging so much when other resorts can charge much less for pretty much the same food and they are further away from Davao
Reviewed July 27, 2013

KOTA from Japan
Group
Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
nice beach and nature
animals, satffs
The staff who took care of us was so nice. Whenever we rang a bell, she visited us. The place was also good and cozy. We had a good time.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

akira from Japan
Couple
Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
totally misleading advertisements
so bad.... do not try this one
over priced foods, such bad housekeeping = wet toilet all the time due to leakings, a safe box did not work... a noisey window air-cond....... so noisey !! no sand beach....... rather dirty ocean water.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Dominic from United Kingdom
Couple
Chalet
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Fantastic View. Very steep climb to chalet
The View. Huge Bed. Dinnrer on the Beach.
The view from the top of the mountain,overlooking the sea was amazing. The 200 plus steps going up to the chalet was an excrutiating climb. If you have young legs the view is worth it. If you dont have strong legs then think again about this place. You will be assigned sa personal assistant for your entire stay there and they are very attentitive. There is a free boat to the Mainland of Davao twice a day.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Kristine from Philippines
Group
Chalet
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
A Place of Relaxation
This hotel has a nice ocean view. One could really relax since the place is quite especially during night time. The staff are very friendly.
Our stay in the hotel was quite relaxing, though the chalet rooms are located far from the pool area. The place is so quite, that you can do meditation there. The staff are friendly and were always there when you need assistance.
Reviewed July 03, 2013

Gelinard from Philippines
Couple
Chalet
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
heavenly beautiful, very romantic place
romantic, very quiet and relaxing place
it was very romantic, very quiet and relaxing. having a personal butler is great. fast service. the food were delicious, well-prepared and arranged but a little pricey.
Reviewed July 01, 2013

Katrina from Philippines
Couple
Hillside Round Hut 1
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Nice, but a bit pricey for the resort.
room, pool and nature
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Eldon from Philippines
Group
Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Nice hotel but Food way overpriced
beach, room, pool
Transfers from Sta Ana Port to Hof Gorei wharf was included in the package, although their trip schedule is at 11pm and 2pm only, we had an early morning flight from MNL, and was at Sta Ana Port around 7am, we had to wait till 11am for the boat trip, too bad that there's no place SAFE-intended for waiting passengers, had to deal with random people selling stuff which was very annoying. We booked for a beach front room. Upon arrival arrival, we were greeted with smiling faces, fresh towels and fruit juice, hotel location was very nice, internet is only at wharf area, our butler Rhea, was very nice and helpful during the entire stay. Beach dinner was set for us, very romantic place, food is great but WAY OVERPRICED! I know all goods are shipped from Davao City but I don't see the point of charging everything 3 to 4 times higher than the price in the city. Hotel is somehow located in the outskirts, no roads connected, so if you plan to go around Samal, you would need to hire a motorcycle. I recommend to try Maxima Water Slide, Hagimit Falls and Monfort Bat Cave.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Peter from Philippines
Solo traveler
Hillside Round Hut 1
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Serene, Refreshing, Fun
Friendly and Accommodating Staff, Great food slection, Nature
Our Hof Gorei stay was indeed AMAZING. We booked for a lower class room, but they upgraded us to a premium one. If you love nature, then this resort is for you. We get what we pay for!
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Ahmed from Egypt
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Great
Great view.quite place
Reviewed June 19, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: