Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 335 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Juraya from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Clean and comfy
Comfortable room, nice staff, nice location
Comfortable
Reviewed July 26, 2015

Flordeliza from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Value for money
Attentive staff, clean and comfortable , value for money
Pleasant stay
Reviewed July 07, 2015

Joysville from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in June 2015
very friendly staff, value for money
location, comfortable room, friendly staff
Reviewed June 18, 2015

Marybelle from Philippines
Family with older children
Standard Room
Stayed one night in June 2015
Value for money
location, price
Reviewed June 16, 2015

Emo from Canada
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
comfortable hotel
1)value for money, 2)near downtown, 3)public transpo access
Very close to SM Davao!!!
Reviewed June 08, 2015

alexander from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in May 2015
New hotel
Location of hotel for one the staff were very helpful, room was nice and clean
Stayed be 6 nights very nice, only thing I could say is no fridge in room, drinking water outside but that was okay. the other point was, no tourist information at all in the reception area. Strange for a hotel not to have not one map or information of what to do or see, the hotel taxi cost 375 peso, to airport it only cost 200 peso that is with a tip???
Reviewed May 25, 2015

John from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in May 2015
Nice hotel majors on ecology. Wifi disappointing
1. position to Robinson Mall (although this is not the biggest in Davao). 2. Room. 3. Ability to leave luggage when having a stop over elsewhere.
I have stayed here before but did not realise the two things that spoilt it for me. The Internet access was difficult even when they connected to the phone via cable. The other thing was no tea and coffee facilities in the room. I like that and they did not provide it. Otherwise a good place to stay. Directly opposite from Robinson Mall which has cinemas with films reaching the Philippines before they are shown in the UK. Food good although not in deal price that I received where as it was in all the other hotels and although a small boutique hotel (good description) for it, they were ready and prepared when I had to book out at 4am. Looked after my cases when I had to spend a night in Mati and return for a second night to their hotel. All in all a very nice hotel.
Reviewed May 12, 2015

John from United Kingdom
Group
Stayed one night in May 2015
Probably the best hotel in Mati at the moment.
Good breakfast and the young lady that welcomed us and sorted us out (we had a bigger group than planned and booked) was brilliant. Price also fantastic. New building and aspiring to be the best.
Great. Did what we wanted and needed without the star rating. Mati is a yet to be discovered place probably frequented mainly with back packers as I think most of the hotels cater for. It's beach is second to none and a real gem in its make up. Go there before the big companies find it and start building resorts all over the place. This is natural Philippines with great people and good food. I'll be going back there and to this hotel.
Reviewed May 12, 2015

MARIVIC from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Davao visit
Ckean bed sheets, free drinking water, courteous staff
It was pkay. Hotel needs to refurbish walls and stirictly monitor the no smoking policy.
Reviewed May 10, 2015

Graham from Australia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Second time.
Location, Cleanliness and room comfort
This was the second time we have stayed at Home Crest Residences. It is very close to the large shopping complex (SM City). Taxis, jeepneys and tricycles are all available.
Reviewed April 29, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: