Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 98 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 7.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Rhoda from Philippines
Couple
Matrimonial Bedroom
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Very clean rooms, nice garden
Room, garden and cleanliness
Good
Reviewed September 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Martin from Czech Republic
Couple
Twin Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Nice hotel but terrible beach
Food, cleanliness, lovely setting in lush garden
Hotel Precious Garden is located a bit off the beaten path in a beautiful garden, but its not really a beachfront. Not to mention the "beach" is a muddy small strip of land with horrible access, not so clean water and during lowtide absolutely unsuitable for anything. On the positive side the hotel has free of charge boat trips to Vanishing island and very good restaurant on the premises. The rooms are pretty basic without a fridge, but clean and accomodating.
Reviewed September 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Alberto from Philippines
Family with older children
Matrimonial Bedroom
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Could've been better if not for the little things
1. The food. 2. The garden. 3. Staff
About the little things: First, a defective toilet flush, which was fixed only after 2 visits by the staff. Second, no phone in one of our rooms. I had to go to the other room to call the front desk. Then the beach was so small and stony we had to take a 20 minute tricycle ride to another resort to get a good swim and some watersports. But in fairness, the garden was gorgeous, the food is superb, especially their pizza, the staff are very friendly and accomodating and the rooms and surroundings are immaculately clean. For peace and quiet, this is the resort to stay in.
Reviewed May 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Aillen from Philippines
Family with older children
Beach House
Stayed one night in April 2015
misleading advertisement
i only have 1 free trip to vanishing island
Booked a beach house for my family but that beach house is not on their main address but an hour ride of habal habal. since we arrived late and tired they offered me a tiny room and placed 2 mattress on the floor. Disappointed yes but there is one thing that i like, free trip to vanishing island.
Reviewed April 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

STACY from Philippines
Couple
Matrimonial Bedroom
Stayed one night in April 2015
so so
2 things i like about this hotel are the ff: *food (pasta and pizza tastes awesome) *room was surprisingly big and bed was comfortable
It was good but i was really disappointed with the beach front. It was kinda dirty. My husband and I opted to have a day tour to other resorts just to experience the beach of samal. On the other hand, their food tastes really great. However, if you are ordering their famous pizza, make sure you have reserved a lot of patience. We waited for an hour before they served it.
Reviewed April 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrew from Canada
Family with young children
Twin Air Conditioning
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
very pleased
the food was great. the staff was very good and the room was very nice.
It was wonderful.
Reviewed April 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Thomas from United States
Couple
Matrimonial Bedroom
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Surprise place
Staff, food, quiet
This place was a surprise and a great value for the money. My GF and I stayed for three days. The food and staff was great. It was quiet but it was the middle of the week. They were very helpful in arranging travel and activities. I would certainly come back here. Samal is a beautiful place.
Reviewed March 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

jim from Australia
Couple
Matrimonial Bedroom
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Great visit
Location. Staff. Cleanliness
Loved this place. It was spacious. Very relaxing. Fantastic value for money. Extra facilities a big plus. Much better than Hof Gorei hotel.
Reviewed January 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

David from New Zealand
Couple
Matrimonial Bedroom
Stayed one night in November 2014
Disappointing
I would struggle to give one best thing.
Location is good, but this place is potential misused. White sand everywhere except on the beach! Staff disinterested. We were the only guests but filipino mistress too proud to acknowledge us. Thanks, but no thanks.
Reviewed November 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Roderick from Philippines
Family with young children
Twin Air Conditioning
Stayed one night in October 2014
Relaxing stay
Ambiance, big room and breakfast
Reviewed November 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: