Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 130 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 7.3
Sort by

Jannie from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
comfortable stay
big room, good food, location
I enjoyed our 2 day stay with my family, the only drawback was the free breakfast, my only advise is to wake up early to lavish the most of it. It's only a simple and typical filipino breakfast but it seems like they only cook according to how many persons have checked in. As if one egg per person or a couple of bacon. Although it looks like a buffet but a few serving of each. Other than that , all is good.
Reviewed February 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Bruce from United States
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in February 2016
Nice place, beautiful grounds
Nice place & nice people. Good rooms, decent shower, hard beds. Wifi acceptable, though you have to keep changing routers depending on where you are in the facility. Very good food in simple cafe, though breakfast is a bit plain. Free shuttle pickup at airport, but you have to pay going back.
Reviewed February 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Christine from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Excellent location, clean rooms and nice staff
Our stay was really great and relaxing. The place is quiet but still in good location. The staff are nice and rooms are clean. Even the pool was clean too. Food is also good. I can recommend this hotel and will definitely book again sometime.
Reviewed February 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Gerick from Philippines
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Great Location, Great Surrounding, Value for Money
Location, Friendly Staff, Clean and Big Swimming Pool
Great Stay at this Hotel. The hotel looks not luxury hotel but can feel as luxury hotel. Big Rooms, great surrounding as even you just stay at the hotel you can still find the comfort and relaxing moment. Room very clean and i love my stay at 1st level. Wifi at first level is so slow and lucky i can connect to the lobby so not a problem. Location is great as very near at SM Lanang, just 15-20 min drive to airport and other tourist spot in davao. Samal island is also accessible from hotel as you just need to ride in a jeepney and you can easily reach the port, of course with the help of friendly drivers and people in davao city. Davao city is the best city Ive been in the philippines. It was better than Cebu. Anyway, cebu is better than Manila. So it is the best City among those 3. had a great time in Davao.
Reviewed February 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Dannes from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
A comfortable stay - quiet and relaxing
Value for money, hotel condition/cleanliness, environment friendly
The location is far from town proper but there are several business establishments (resto, banks, etc.) nearby. It is about 3-minute ride from SM Lanang. If you have plans going to Samal Island the hotel is near Sasa (wharf to Paradise Island Resort). The pictures in Agoda are accurate. At night it is nice to just seat near the pool; the surrounding is relaxing. We had 2 twin rooms on the second floor. The rooms are spacious. The cabinet, fridge, table, and chairs are in very good condition. The hot/cold showers are working fine and easy to use. The towels are clean and smell good. The bed is nice as well as the linens. We had a comfortable sleep. The food is average and serving size is okay. We had breakfast buffet for 2 days; there are several options. Wifi is not working in both rooms (second floor) we had. At 5:30 AM I tried inside the toilet and it worked. The best location to get connected is at the lobby. The pool is clean and properly maintained. It is actually a lapping pool (4.5 ft) with some part good for kids (2 ft). There are several showers and tables around the pool. The staff is average, they’re polite and greet and smile. I really like the fact that they are environmental-friendly. There are reminders on how to conserve such as towel and linens replacement. The common water station on every floor is also a nice idea. Would I recommend this hotel? Of course! Would I come back? I will.
Reviewed February 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Dominador from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Relaxing Stay
Ambiance Location Comfort
Very relaxing with, very accommodating staffs. Clean with green surroundings and inviting pool.
Reviewed February 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

kevin from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed one night in January 2016
First time Here !1
Very quick room service fastest ive experienced, big Bed, Great Cable TV.
Its the first time i have stayed here i would recommend it, ive stayed in most all hotels in Davao, and thought we would try this place, and we were not disappointed the price is reasonable and location central. Ive never had quicker room service, we ordered food after arriving in our room after a long trip and it wax at or room amazingly fast !!
Reviewed January 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Luz from Philippines
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2016
Conservative & peaceful place
Serenity of the place - you can really relax, no disturbance, big & comfortable rooms, nice swimming pool
This is my second stay in this hotel. I enjoyed my first stay and so I checked in again. The best this I like much in Hotel Tropika is its very homey and peaceful surroundings. If you want to relax, you can really do it, no disturbance. Then you can swim in their clean swimming pool. Hotel staff are very courteous and helpful, food is good, hotel rooms are comfortable with very big beds. Bathroom is clean with good shower and water supply.
Reviewed January 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Emma from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2015
Great
Great
Great
Reviewed January 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Luz from Philippines
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2015
Simple but nice hotel
1) Location - very accessible yet peaceful because not too close to the road; 2) hotel room - very comfortable with very big bed; 3) nice swimming pool - very clean
I enjoyed my stay in this hotel, I love the peacefulness of the place, the simple yet very nice ambiance, good food and very helpful staff. I also love their swimming pool,very clean. I will surely stay again in this hotel.
Reviewed January 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: