Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 50 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Diego from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Friendly, Accommodating Staff
Location, friendly staff, nice breakfast
Very nice since it is very near the bowling place where our tournament was held. Very nice breakfast for a very cheap price, just imagine for Php99 a buffet breakfast is served. I'll be booking there again when I'm in Davao. Want to recommend it also to everyone.
Reviewed March 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Regina from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Very homey place but poor wifi reception
Friendly staff
Rooms are clean. Breakfast buffet not so sppetizing but filling. Free wifi almost non existent, had to just use my data plan to be able to access the internet.
Reviewed January 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Nils from Norway
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in January 2013
Pleasant hotel
Good Value
My room was comfortable and spacious. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The breakfast was a little lacking, but included in the rate. The free wifi was functioning well.
Reviewed January 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Gerry from United Kingdom
Family with older children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
comfortable
location
ok for the cost basic but comfortable good location for peoples park
Reviewed January 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Gerry from United Kingdom
Family with older children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
comfortable
location
nice small hotel near peoples park. comfortable rooms with helpful staff
Reviewed January 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Johnny from Norway
Solo traveler
Senior Executive Suite
Stayed 20 nights in October 2012
cozy little hotel
nice location and quiet area
I've stayed at this hotel for the 3rd time on my visit to Davao and have chosen to stay at Humbertos all the time because of their nice location, friendly staff and nice and clean rooms. Internet speed from their Wi-Fi is ok good enough for my use. Their breakfast buffet is good enough with good food so I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Reviewed November 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jinoe from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed one night in November 2012
Nice Location, Clean Room but Bad Breakfast
Simple and Clean Place
The room was clean and service was ok. However, the breakfast was way below my expectations. They ran out of food and it doesn't taste good.
Reviewed November 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Simeon from Philippines
Business traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Great new hotel and excellent service
Courteous staff, great rooms
This is my second stay and i will definitely use them again for my next trips
Reviewed November 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Concordia from Philippines
Business traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Great location, clean room and wonderful staff.
accessibility to downtown area of Davao City, cheap meals, very accommodating staff
I was probably lucky that I checked in late in the afternoon. The hotel run out of single rooms but the staff upgraded my room to the next level with no extra charge. It is a small hotel but very clean and well decorated.
Reviewed July 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Craig from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed one night in June 2012
Nice enough for the money
I like this hotel because it is located close to some friends I know in Davao
I stayed here a while back and the internet was way too slow. But now it seems to be fixed. I needed to leave early to go to the airport, and wanted breakfast (free with the room) at 6 am, that is when it's supposed to start. However, there was no food out at all at 6 am, and even by 0630 only about 60% of the small buffet was even available. I had to leave by then so oh well. 3 stars for the room 2 stars for the breakfast
Reviewed July 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: