Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 202 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

Marjeo from Philippines
Couples
Tree House
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
best staff!
1. good and friendly staff. 2. delicious food 3. really a peaceful getaway
best place for relaxation away from busy noisy city life.
Reviewed February 01, 2016

Martyna from Poland
Couples
Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
A peaceful gateway
location staff food
This was the best experience we could imagined, plannning to stay in a cottage next to the beach. The resort is beautifully located in a quiet region of Samal Island. Sleeping in a cottage was a great experence, the room was clean and cosy. The staff, especially Jeff was great, very welcoming and helpful all the time. The food was delicious and the portions were enough to feed two people, everything fresh and local. I would definitely recommend this resort if you want to get away from it all and just enjoy the moment.
Reviewed January 17, 2016

LAARNIE from Philippines
Groups
Family for 2
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
accomodating staff. clean place.
beach
Reviewed November 30, 2015

Paulo from Philippines
Solo travelers
Dormitory (per bed)
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Solo IGRP Experience
For me, everything is quite good if not best.
My stay was very relaxing! I'd definitely come back soon.
Reviewed November 20, 2015

Stephen from Philippines
Groups
Tree House
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Relaxing
Peaceful, relaxing, away from stressful city life
Great but the location is far from the pier
Reviewed November 15, 2015

jenelyn from Philippines
Business travelers
Tree House
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
nice holiday
peaceful location, polite staff,clean rooms
It was a very relaxed place. Away from the city and people are really friendly. Stayed at the tree house.very different ambience from my previous places I've stayed during my travel days. Fruits are really cheap but have to buy from neighboring village. Treehouse room is just beside the beach. At night can hear and feel the sea breeze. Clean and cold winds. Definitely I'm coming back to stay in that resort again. Really love the place!
Reviewed September 28, 2015

brechylle from Philippines
Families with young children
Cottage
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
The roads are hassle for me im 27weeks pregnant
Lonely island, no body book at the hotel. It feels like a private island. You cannot see other guest except the staff only. In the night. 7pm was to silence everyones so quiet. Feels like a retreat house for monks. I was very dissapointed once arrive. Not yet fully contracted hotel or island.needs improvement.
Reviewed September 05, 2015

Ross from United Kingdom
Couples
Cottage
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Tranquil
Peace, quiet and company
Great, thanks
Reviewed August 21, 2015

jovito from Philippines
Families with older children
Family for 4
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
the beach is not really for swimming
the location, food and staff specially "mang Bobbit & jeffrey"....all are great
verything is great ...all the staff very accomodating.. if u really love to swim this is not the beach for u but if u love snorkelling this the best place ... there's no room service for 3 days
Reviewed April 07, 2015

Fajar from Indonesia
Groups
Family For 3
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Good Environtment, Great Staff
environtment, food, hotel staff
Reviewed March 26, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: