2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 2086 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2086 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

Marc from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in January 2014
Awesome Hotel, Absolute Luxury, Flawless Service
Comfort, Service, Cleanliness
I have stayed at the Marco Polo on numerous occasions in the past. Whenever I tried to save a few pesos by staying elsewhere, I always regretted it. Marco Polo is the only place I will stay whenever in Davao. The beds are comfortable, rooms are clean, staff is attentive and friendly, and restaurants (especially Lotus Garden) are superb. I am a picky hotel guest, but I can think of nothing negative to say about Marco Polo.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

JOHN from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in December 2013
Very nice hotel
Room comfort, location, food
Comfortable stay at this hotel.. nice buffet menu for breakfast. Will come back again!
Reviewed January 28, 2014

John from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Its a comfortable and very nice hotel
Location, Value and comfort
Reviewed January 27, 2014

william from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Nice and Relax
breakfast , view from our room and the staff
I like staying here as the staff are very good and help you in all ways , breakfast and buffet dinners are very good with a large choice , I mean large choice, nice pool side and restaurant , also Chinese restaurant plus food available at the lobby where there is live music most nights , also a spa and gym available , transport is easy and banks outside the hotel , just a very nice place .........hotel rooms are now getting old and need updating , we had problems with bathroom but this was sorted with no fuss and had a small problem with member of reception staff who thought we had checked out and would not renew my wife`s key entry room card till she paid 1000 peso , I was on the golf course miles away so it was a good job she had 1000 peso on her , this member of staff failed to check to see that we had extended our stay , very poor customer service from this one lady , but other then that the staff were superb and this little matter did not spoil our stay and will stay again
Reviewed January 27, 2014

haydee from Philippines
Group
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Worth the money
located at the city center, clean, comfortable beds
My expectation of Marco Polo Davao hotel was high considering that it is Marco Polo. Nevertheless, I enjoyed my stay in this hotel. Stayed here for 3d/2n and it was worth it. The hotel is centrally located so public transportation is not a problem. It is also very near the food street. The room is quite big and the beds are comfortable. The staff are friendly and very helpful.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

John from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in January 2014
My second home
Pool, Gym & food
I'm always happy here, it has all I need, I don't any other hotel that gives you so much, I'd recommend it to anyone.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

John from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
I try to stay at Marco polo everytime, im in davao
Great service, great food and great facilities.
For me personally I love it there, it has everything I need, I would recommend it to anyone.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Nelson from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 8 nights in December 2013
Fantastic time
Service, Gym, Buffet
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Liberato from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Superb Hotel, Great, Clean Big Rooms
Big, Clean Rooms, Great Breakfast, and Nice Pool Bar
It was all Excellent 2 day stay in the hotel, if not for the City Ordinance of a "City of Non-Smokers" and the non-availability of Smoking Rooms, everything could have been spectacular.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Barry from New Zealand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in December 2013
Great stay. good value for money, good location.
Friendly and attentive staff, clean, good breakfast
Comfortable stay. Location is good. Friendly and helpful staff.
Reviewed January 13, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: