2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 2086 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2086 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

Vikash from Canada
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Very comfortable hotel with smiley lovely staffs
Pool and Health club
Every thing was just great, one thing was little discomfort, that was too much of security checks at entry. I do realise that it is for our saftey, first time entry, checking is natural but once the security guys know the hotel guest, it is not necessary to search the body everytime the guest enters the hotel premises. It is just my opinion.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Ryan from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Location
I have stayed at Marco Polo in the past and it was just as nice this time as before.. I always recommend the hotel to my friends. The spa is great as is the breakfast selection. It is centrally located which makes getting to any place in Davao easy. Transportation is readily available and the hotel insures you have honest and reliable taxi's by giving you a slip with the taxi info so you can report any problems.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Louis from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in February 2013
Really nice spa
Good location
Nice hotel, but the restaurants were not as good as I hoped. Rooms were decent and overall it is just an average 3-4 star hotel.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Daniel from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in February 2013
Excellent Hotel
Central location, better security than the airport, top quality throughout
Marco Polo is a first class hotel without question. Excellent service, all staff have obviously been trained well. The room was spotless and completely isolated from outside noise- first hotel in Davao I have stayed at where I could not hear outside traffic, neighboring guests or hotel staff in the hallways. I wish I could have stayed longer. I only stayed a single evening and had to catch an early flight so I missed breakfast which I had wanted to try- I did eat in the lobby cafe and enjoyed great tasting meal.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Michael from Philippines
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Home away from home
Everything
excellent customer service, neat and tidy rooms, very secure, accesible, great location, absolutely amazing stay.....
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Darren from Australia
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in October 2012
Excellent Hotel, The best in Davao
Customer Service is of an excellent standard
the marco polo chain of hotels has again given me the best of accomodation, extremely wonderful room in a hotel which boasts a great swimming pool, and other relaxing world class facilities. food is the best, and really cannot be beaten. another wonderful stay... thank you
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Mae from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in February 2013
A hotel with everything you expected for...
Service and location
first-the staff were exceptionally good and efficient. specially from the concierge dept.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Andrew from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Fantastic
Style, location, standard, best hotel swimming pool in Davao
Unfortunately we only booked 3 nights here, should have stayed here for the whole trip!! This hotel is definitely in a class of its own in Davao. The lobby sets the standard for excellent service and a pleasant experience. Room was large, modern decoration, well appointed, exceedingly clean, everything worked perfectly. Bed was comfortable, plenty of pillows. In fact I could not find fault at all with anything during our stay. The swimming pool was awesome, perfect for morning laps or just relaxing with a drink and a book. A shallow end for kids, clean change rooms and good sized towels. Buffet breakfast was superb in all areas from service to variety and food quality. Great little sports bar for an early evening drink or relaxing lobby area. Best value for money hotel I have stayed in in the last 12 months.
Reviewed February 09, 2013

BOBBY from Philippines
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
business friendly
complete amenities, great food, and classy hotel
can't ask for more. everyting i needed (rent a car, business center, meeting room) during my stay was well provided. if you need to relax, just go out in the pool bar or eagle's bar inside the hotel to cap the night.
Reviewed February 08, 2013

joseph from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2013
dirty rooms!
downtown area
poor room quality the room was not that clean. i had allergic reaction in the room meaning its dusty and i saw a cockroach in the toilet. marco polo standards are usually high but in the marco polo davao. aircondition not functioning as well. breakfast was good.
Reviewed February 06, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: