Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 115 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 3.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 6.5
  • Service 6.3
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food and dining 5.9
Sort by

Jerome from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in August 2012
great hotel at great price
wi fi free and unlimited buffet
it was great eperience hotel at affordablet yet accessible to downtown davao
Reviewed August 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Heidi from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in July 2012
Value for money
very quick check in and check out
the room is okay for its price. location is great as it is very near to business establishments.
Reviewed July 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

anthony from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Value for money
Downtown location
Room was clean with a decent sized bed. Hot and cold water in a clean bathroom. Rather old tv but with cable and remote control, adequate. Overall the hotel very clean and the staff very helpful. Dinner buffet available at a very modest pesos but limited choice, obviously for that sort of money. Minor problem, the aircon from room above dripped onto out aircon causing irratating sound.
Reviewed June 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

peter from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Nice hotel good room but expensive to book there i
close to city and all shops fast food
We enjoyed oyur stay the room was very clean and good service the meals were very good also staff were accomodating and easy to get around just walking to nearby mall and fast foods also the fruit market i would reccomend this hotel and wouls stay there again
Reviewed June 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Evangelina from United States
Solo traveler
Single Deluxe
Stayed one night in May 2012
Perfect Location But....
Great Location - downtown area of Davao City. Walk to shops, restaurants, government buildings, Church
I like the central location of the hotel. All amenities are near by: shops, restaurants, church, government offices, and museum. There are pawn shops next to each other on both sides of the San Pedro Street where the hotel is located. Disappointments: Staff are not friendly and knowledgeable about group tours. I asked how I could join a group tour of the city, no one at the registration area seemed to know. Bathroom - very crampy and does not have shower curtain. Toilet and floor got wet and soggy after one's taking a shower.
Reviewed June 01, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Roland from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
Good location
location
This a a decent no frills hotels, good location downtown, within walking distance of several places and cheap cab ride to others. Room was clean, decent size. I would stay here again for sure next time I go to Davao.
Reviewed May 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Gordon from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in April 2012
Budget Hotel, good for short stay
Good Location
This was the second time i have stayed at My Hotel and I think it will be the last time. I was very dissapointed at the deterioration of the standards of service from one year before. The staff are very young and while they try hard things are neglected (eg, no towels in room). I also miss the smiling,friendly faces of a year ago. The food quality in the restaurant has declined also, some items on the menu not available and the quality of the food provided has also declined. This was a great hotel, needs to pick it's standards back up.
Reviewed April 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Peter from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
A Little disappointed , but over all Lovely stay.
Center of Davao de sur
i like the area that the hotel is in, but there was one night that the power went out and there was no explanation for what had happened, until you looked out side the window and saw that the light company was doing work on the out side street, as well as the maintenance was poorly with having to ask for things to be fixed, the worst was that when you turned the lights off, the room was invaded by roaches and it was best to leave the light on, a lovely place , staff where polite and attentive but the overall building was poorly in need of some tlc.
Reviewed April 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Dahlia from Philippines
Family with young children
Twin Deluxe
Stayed one night in April 2012
Hotel are nice and crew are friendly.
i like the food in the hotel not to expessive its affordable
more rooms for a bigger families and promos next time.
Reviewed April 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Gunnar from Sweden
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
Central location but bad area
Cheap rooms
this hotel is a reasonably priced 2-3 star hotel. breakfast not included and the internet only works well in the lobby. the staff is friendly, no complains. the only bad about this hotel is its location in the most bustling area of davao. i didn't feel unsafe but guess the ara wasn't really safe.
Reviewed April 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: