Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 684 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 5.8
Sort by

SHIRLY from Philippines
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 7 nights in March 2014
affordable yet comfortable
affordable, clean and comfortable
i used to look affordable hotels during my stay in different cities, yet i should make it sure that it gives me also comforts during my stay.... just because i just want to take the value of my money. north zen is good.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Mina from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
UNSATISFIED
Accessible , clean , value for money
Receptionist not friendly,ambience ok,place ok, budget ok,accessible.
Reviewed March 03, 2014

Gabriel from South Africa
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Pleasant and very affordable
Clean,affordable and well located
It is a nice and fairly new Hotel. Everything was clean and spotless and the place is just a few minutes away from Gaisano Mall.
Reviewed March 01, 2014

Mina from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Valuable hotel for Travellers nice rooms
Accessible , clean , value for money
The ambience is good. But we experience unfriendly staff. They don't inform us of the breakfast we purchased. They dont entertain us in our departure on the hotel
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Evan from Philippines
Business traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 5 nights in February 2014
Basic, No-Frills yet Comfortable.
Great price. NorhZen is right at the center of the city to it's easy to get around, even on foot. It's safe to go walking around even in the wee hours.
Accommodation is basic. The Bed was comfortable. Sheets were clean. I asked for an extra pillow. TV is basic cable. The Aircon works. The towel is clean. The shower and Toilet is clean. All the basics are covered to get me ready for my meetings during the day and get me rested after a long day.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Luzviminda from Philippines
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Enjoyable and comfortable.
Very clean. Friendly and attentive staff. Affordable rates.
I was was surprised that North Zen Hotel, although considered a budget hotel is a very nice place to be in. Very clean corridors and nice architectural design. I loved the small lobby at the second and third floors. I also love the stairs. I didn't experience any trouble climbing to the third floor where our room was. It was always a problem with me when climbing stairs but not at North Zen. Fast responding staff, friendly and always smiling. Even the security guard was very helpful. Will surely choose North Zen again when we go to Davao next time and will recommend the hotel to my friends and family.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

pocholo from Philippines
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
A Basic Value for Money Hotel
Very courteous hotel staff; Value for money; Cleanliness
Arrived around 10am and was immediately given our reserved room for 4 days and 3 nights. Our stay was very pleasant with special mention to the hotel staff....from reception, room service, to the ever smiling guard on duty, they really made our vacation complete. This hotel is very basic, no frills. Though not centrally located at the heart of downtown Davao, public transportation is no problem taxis, jeepneys, trikes and pedicabs abound the vicinity. Just one suggestion though.... electric airport/thermos for each floor for guests who prefer to prepare their own coffee. As it is, we still have to request for a cup of hot water which is not really a big fuzz coz the staff would gladly offer it to the guest. Best regards to the staff of this hotel and hope to be back soon!
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Jezreel from Philippines
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Convenient stay
Easy access to public transpo, very clean, relaxing
Internet connection is poor. We had to go to the lobby or to the common area to connect. Food selection in the restaurant is very limited but hotel staff is very efficient, over-all cleanliness is very good, relaxing inside the lobby and room.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Benmarc from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Comfortable place to stay for solo travellers
Fast internet, close to mall, quiet
It's very relaxing while having to surf using fast and free internet.
Reviewed February 09, 2014

Benmarc from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Very convenient for a solo traveler
Fast internet, close to mall, good design
Very conveniently located near a mall, fast internet and that's all what I require in a hotel.
Reviewed February 09, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: