Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 684 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 5.8
Sort by

Mark from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard Single
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Great more than I expected.
Clean rooms , friendly and very helpful staff , close to shopping malls etc
Great , only there for a night , would come back here again for longer if needed .
Reviewed September 08, 2013

Susan from United States
Solo travelers
Standard Single
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Basic stay
Price, ease of access, good room
I've stayed at the North Zen a couple of times, and it's always easy to check in and the rooms are clean and basic. No complaints.
Reviewed September 08, 2013

Matthew from Australia
Couples
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Basic, clean and convenient
Brand new double bed got delivered the 2nd day i was there
It was pleasant. Bathrooms are tiny but I didnt mind.
Reviewed September 07, 2013

Brenda from Australia
Couples
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Disappointed , not happy,
No comments
Not happy because I found it out that they didn't change the bed linen, marks still on the blanket, yuck!, But staff are ok to request.
Reviewed September 06, 2013

Ricardo from Philippines
Solo travelers
Standard Single
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Affordable accommodation
1. Affordable 2. Location 3. Staff
North Zen Basic Spaces is centrally located in Davao City. All city attractions and malls are just minutes away. One of the best reason why to stay in this hotel. From Sasa to Lanang to Aldevinco to SM City. North Zen Basic Spaces is also a few kilometers away from Sta. Ana port. The hotel also has a free WIFI accessible in each floor.
Reviewed September 06, 2013

minerva from Philippines
Business travelers
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Budget hotel
Fast check in check out. Helpful staff. Comfortable room
We were given a room under the stairs so there were no windows on it. And there were noisy people during the night which made it difficult to sleep. The hotel is a walk up type. I would have preferred to stay at the upper floors even if that would mean walking up a flight of stairs.Maybe that would have lessened the noise and it would have had a better view and it would have made my stay there better. The staff were very helpful tho. There was a restaurant in front where you could order food.
Reviewed September 03, 2013

Ricardo from Philippines
Solo travelers
Standard Single
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
comfortable and relaxing place
1. Floor Lobby 2. WiFi 3. Nice Staff
The Staff are great and very accommodating. If your checking out and will be somewhere else in Davao for a day or couple of days, perhaps in Samal Island, you can actually leave some of your things in the hotel for safe keeping, just be sure you'll be checking in at least a day right after. I stayed at the second floor, and the lobby there have table and chairs where guest can entertain guests, or take some snacks, or for lounging. WiFi is free. The hotel is also very much accessible and near/nearer to all malls than most hotels. From SM City in Ecoland up to SM Lanang. It is also near the Sta. Ana wharf. For the budget traveler, take a jeep when going to Sasa Wharf or Malls, which are mostly located along JP Laurel.
Reviewed September 03, 2013

Charmaine from Philippines
Business travelers
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
satisfactory
clean room. nice staff. nice location.
durian is a delicacy in davao and the hotel don't seem to prohibit their guests from eating durian inside the room. the guests before us ate durian and the smell stayed in our room, we wanted to be transferred but there were no more vacancies. but all in all, sans the durian smell, it's a clean and decent budget hotel.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

allan from Australia
Families with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
wonderfully relaxed
location. comfort, helpful and attentive staff
Chosen for location, proximity to airport and city centre. Experience in such environments made us choose the location in case of heavy traffic and the need to get back to the airport in time. The city centre is within reach by taxi in a few minutes. Shopping in Malls and local shops. Our room was adequate for our needs though a bit tight. Clean and modern. Room service superb. Staff helpful and friendly. Aircondition good. Bathroom and toilet also a bit tight. We would come back again when we next come to Davao.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Rodrigo from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Easy access to public transportation
Spacious lobby, central location, fair price
I stayed there for 2 days and I enjoyed my stay because it is very accessible to public transportation. The room was spacious with 2 single beds but the bathroom was tight. They should provide sheets aside from blanket
Reviewed August 26, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: