Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 682 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 5.8
Sort by

Lily from Philippines
Business travelers
Standard Single
Stayed one night in August 2013
Good Hotel
Location Cleanliness Staff
No problem during my one day stay. Will be coming back and stay here again
Reviewed August 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Billy from Philippines
Couples
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in August 2013
small room but budget hotel
budget hotel, eco friendly interior, comfortable bed
We got a small room but for a backpacker that will just stay at the hotel for resting and sleeping, this hotel is just enough, accessible to some attractions like crocodile farm and eden nature farm. 15min away from the airport and 5min away from magsaysay market for fruits shopping and a tric away to Gaisano Mall.
Reviewed August 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Gerrah from Philippines
Business travelers
Standard Queen
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
4 nights of uncomfortable sleep
clean, friendly &helpful staff
Bed was so soft that it didnt give me back support. There's nothing like having a good night's sleep. We asked the staff if they have a firm bed to replace the ones we had-none. If i didnt book the hotel online, i would have transferred to another hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful though. Free breakfast but you pay extra when the ones you picked is over 100 pesos.
Reviewed August 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

JOHN from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard Single
Stayed one night in January 2013
Good, reasonable and inexpensive
Food delivered to my room, not too far from the mall, reasonable price
I enjoyed my stay at this inexpensive hotel. Good for a short term stay
Reviewed August 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Lord from United States
Couples
Standard Queen
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
You are choosing this hotel for the price...
The Staff, The Staff & The Staff
It was great.. You choose this hotel for the price but you stay for the attentive and professional staff... It was noisy but its an open air hotel and its down town, what do you expect? The bed was HUGE and took up 80% of the room but hey it was comfortable and the AC was super cold.. The hotel was always well guarded by security but over all I feel rather safe in Davao more so than Manila because Davao has a no nonsense mayor... If you are on a tight budget then this is your spot..
Reviewed August 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Tabitha from Philippines
Solo travelers
Standard Twin
Stayed one night in January 2013
comfortable place to relax.
room, cleanliness and staffs
North zen hotel has a very good staffs, helpful attendant and very comfortable room, nice place to stay, if you are tired with the day activities and tour, you can relax at this hotel after the very tiring day.
Reviewed August 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Eoni from Philippines
Groups
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
comfortable
clean, comfortable bed and close to Abreeza Mall
North Zen hotel is a fairly new and clean hotel. The only down side is the size of their bathroom which is very small.
Reviewed July 31, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Pedro from Philippines
Families with young children
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
A good start at North Zen.
The hotel is centrally located. It is near to shopping areas. It has clean rooms.
We enjoyed our stay at North Zen Hotel for 2 nights. But since the rooms are not that large for our family with little children, we moved to another hotel. But for couples, this hotel is more than enough and comfortable.
Reviewed July 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

lee from United Kingdom
Couples
ZEN Suite
Stayed one night in July 2013
It is what it is..cheap clean budget room
Cheap, clean, friendly staff,
My stay in north zen was as good as I hoped..as we only stayed for a night not much could have gone wrong...I picked the better of the rooms as I wanted to have more than just a room and bed..we had cable tv which was ok.little fuzzy on some channels but still..had a fridge freezer too which was worth that little more I payed for the room..bathroom was good and everything worked well..
Reviewed July 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

betty from Philippines
Couples
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Near Lapu-Lapu Street and Just Blocks going to Gai
Near the shopping areas, city proper, clean
Except for the rooms being a bit small, this is just right for a couple on a holiday in Davao. It is near one of the larger malls in the city.
Reviewed July 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: