Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1122 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Lea from Philippines
Family with older children
Samal House
Stayed one night in August 2014
On Samal House -
food, infinity pool, beach
We booked this room for our parents. They loved the fact that it's right on the water. Plus there's a view of Mt. Apo, the tallest mountain in the Philippines. Beautiful place.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Lea from Philippines
Family with young children
Mandaya House
Stayed one night in August 2014
On Mandaya House -
infinity pool, food, beach
The combination of Filipino and a few Western food was great. Listening to their balladeers while having dinner was sweet and romantic. :) I love their infinity pools. The one near Mandaya House wasn't crowded at all during our visit, so it felt very private. The service was great. Thanks to the staff, specially to Manong Marshal. :) The Mandaya House where my husband and I stayed was spacious. I liked the veranda overlooking the sea and the infinity pool. The bed was firm and comfortable. Suggestion though, please put a couch or a chair. Having a chair to sit on would have been perfect. I just find it weird that with all those space, no one thought of putting a chair?
Reviewed August 20, 2014

HARIS from India
Solo traveler
Mandaya House
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Good Room, good locaiton and nice food
Good Locaiton, Good Swimming pool and Good food
Good Locaiton, Good Swimming pool and Good food, nice staff and near good shopping place also.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

CHOE from South Korea
Couple
Mandaya House
Stayed one night in September 2012
not bad but beach was not good as expected as
bed comfortable and restaurant
Good for taking a rest but dont expect nice beach
Reviewed August 07, 2014

mark from United Kingdom
Couple
Samal House
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
One of the great places to stay
Location location location
I'd like to visit again. this place is really special. My recommendation is get a house on stilts on the sea.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Catherine from Philippines
Couple
Mandaya House
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Perfect Spot to Relax
Helpful and friendly staff, Nice and clean rooms, relaxing ambiance
So far it's our most stress-free trip! Staff are nice, and the place is just perfect, calm and relaxing. I'll be back and bring my family with me.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Jeffrey from United States
Couple
Samal House
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Amazing, romantic experience!
Location, staff, rooms
Wonderful 3 nights! Great place for honeymoons or just romance. Isoloated and beautiful surroundings. Great room value!
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Joshua from United States
Couple
Hilltop Standard
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014
Extremely relaxing, accommodating, gorgeous views
The resort was beautifully designed and the views were breathtaking. The staff was super accommodating and attentive to our every need. The food was delicious, and we gorged ourselves every meal!
Our stay was truly delightful, and we already miss the friendly staff. They went above and beyond to ensure we were comfortable and looked after. We felt a bit guilty being waited on hand and foot, but that service is to be expected at a resort of this caliber. The food was exceptionally tasty, but the prices were high. We were thankful our package included the breakfast buffet. The resort beaches were well maintained and the snorkeling off the shore was excellent. If you are looking for a paradise getaway, then Pearl Farm is the place for you. The views of Mt. Apo were great, too!
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Maureen from Philippines
Couple
Hilltop Standard
Stayed one night in July 2014
Amazing place, great ambiance!
Beautiful location Relaxing place staff are polite and approachable
We love the place and we are looking forward in going back:)
Reviewed July 03, 2014

Camilia from Philippines
Group
Hilltop Standard
Stayed one night in June 2014
superb staff performance
beach, relax, staff service
very friendly staff. look for kuya nelson. he is the best :)
Reviewed July 01, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: