Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1122 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Faris from Saudi Arabia
Family with young children
Hilltop Standard
Stayed one night in June 2014
It was amazing realaxing
Very quite and comfortable
It was the most relaxing stay ever i experianced in philipines
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Mary from Philippines
Couple
Hilltop Standard
Stayed one night in February 2014
perfect for hobeymooners
romantic place, private place and relaxing resort
Nice view. Advisable for honeymooners. Limited restaurant to choose from.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Ana from Philippines
Couple
Mandaya House
Stayed one night in June 2014
Very Relaxing and Peaceful Stay
Not crowded, super friendly and accommodating staff, very clean room
Our Stay here was really great. The staff was very friendly and the room has a really nice interiors. If you're looking for a peaceful and quiet beach, this is the perfect place for you.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Lea from Philippines
Couple
Samal House
Stayed one night in June 2014
Relaxing and fun!
Beautiful beach, nice infinity pools, great food.
We enjoyed the beach and the infinity pools. Sunrise was beautiful. :) And the buffet breakfast was great. It was so quiet at night, the sound of the waves was relaxing. Beautiful stay.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Royston from Singapore
Couple
Samal House
Stayed one night in June 2014
A Beautiful Resort with Fantastic Swimming Pools
Swimming Pool, The Rooms, Staff was Friendly
The boat trip to Pearl Farm was about 45mins but once you are there, the place is so peaceful. I love the swimming pools which is absolutely safe for kids too (if they can take the 45mins boat ride). It is actually a small and cozy resort with the beach quite small. However, I spent most of my time at the pool and room so it is fine. I also arranged for a small birthday cake for my partner (which the staff pleasantly surprised us with. The only bad thing is that the resort strictly disallows any outside food and drinks. They will check your bag before you board the boat. The prices of beers there at the resort is also quite expensive (p200 for a can of beer). Having said that, I think overall it is a nice well maintained resort. Good place to get away from the hustle and bustle of city life.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

John from Philippines
Group
Samal House
Stayed one night in June 2014
Beautiful place. Infinity pool. Nice view.
View. Pool. Beach.
Over all the stay was pretty okay. Until we had our Dinner buffet it was 950pesos each person. We found a cockroach in one of the desserts. It was honestly disgusting. The staff just said sorry and did not even sound sincere.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

kristine from Philippines
Couple
Mandaya House
Stayed one night in June 2014
Peaceful.Memorable.One of a kind experience
Ambiance. Friendly Staff. Very clean and accessible restrooms
We went there for our honeymoon trip. Upon arriving the airport our transfer is already waiting for us. We were promptly brought to their receiving port. The staff are friendly and accommodated our queries. The place is breathtaking and our room in Mandaya is very lovely. I would highly recommend this place for people who wanted to experience serenity and enjoy e beauty of nature.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Grace from United States
Couple
Mandaya House
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Comfortable except the room was infested with ants
Secluded, quiet, privacy
Great stay for a quiet weekend getaway as couples but the rooms need extra care for ants and mosquitoes.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

JESSAMINE from Philippines
Couple
Samal House
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Perfect, would go back again
Excellent Staff, Very Relaxing
Our stay was very relaxing, food was great, although the time that we were there one of the pools was being renovated but no biggie, the water was clean,nice beach, has abundance of marine life good for snorkeling. would highly recommend you stay in one of the houses on stilts by the water. the staff were very accommodating.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Monika from France
Solo traveler
Hilltop Standard
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Perfect
quiet - clean - profesional
Everything was really perfect
Reviewed June 13, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: