Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1123 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.9
Sort by

Gary from United Kingdom
Couples
Samal House
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Good, but could be better
Samal house Peaceful surroundings Beach
Disappointing , food is poor and expensive. Limited activities and overpriced.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Mylene from Philippines
Families with young children
Hilltop Standard
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
good way to reals with family
nature, staff and fun you can have
Reviewed May 18, 2014

julien from France
Business travelers
Hilltop Standard
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
As close as it gets to paradise
location, amenities, surroundings
Great
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Cyril from Philippines
Groups
Samal House
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Feeling happy, cozy, and warm at Pearl Farm
Food, Rooms, Pools
The price may be a bit steep but our stay was all worth it. I'm prepping up and saving up for my next stay in this paradise very soon.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Ynna from Philippines
Families with older children
Mandaya House
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Very nice room
Very cozy room, not crowded, good food
We had a generally relaxing stay at the Pearl Farm. It's good for families. Had a really great time snorkeling. I just hope there's a wider food selection at their restaurant.
Reviewed May 09, 2014

CRISTINA from Philippines
Couples
Samal House
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Stunning! Lovely!
friendly staff/great customer service, clean & quiet resort, very nice room
Booked this resort with Agoda with ease...airport transfers and breakfast included in the cost. Took the 8AM boat trip and after some orientation, we left for the island on time. Cold towel and refreshing pineapple juice were served upon our arrival. Our room was not yet available but we were allowed to explore the island. It was beautiful, serene, clean and well-maintained. Pearl Farm has two large pools, the Maranao and Mandaya pools and both are lovely. Around 11AM, we were given the keys to our room. Absolutely loved our room -- Samal Room 20 built on stilts on the water. Tropical fruits were on the table! Every room has a balcony and with a stunning view of the sunset! Food at the resort's only restaurant was great although a bit expensive. Bought souvenir items at the boutique store and we were told that they're changing the logo/design of the shirts so most sizes were out of stock. We also explored the nearby Malipano Island with its wonderful beach with white sand. It was close to a perfect vacation for me and my husband. Would love to come back and bring my kids the next time! :-) Kudos to the management of this resort!
Reviewed May 09, 2014

Geonhee from South Korea
Couples
Samal House
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
It's Fantastic!!!
Nice beachKind crewsPerfect location
It's like Heaven... I really wanna visit again later
Reviewed May 06, 2014

Vanessa from United States
Couples
Samal House
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Unexpected and AMAZING!
Amazing location, great service beautiful beaches
Our 3 night stay here was amazing. We had a little hut on the water and it was quite comfortable. The a/c worked well. Our view from our hut was lovely! The set up of the huts provide privacy and a romantic setting. The gardens on the premises were just lovely and kept the ambiance relaxing and natural. The food was delicious and offered a variety of delights like Serrano ham and seafood tempura. The salads were particularly my favorite! My only mini concern was that the hot water in the shower didn't last very long at all. I suppose it shouldn't matter in a warm environment, but I do still like warm water to last longer. Besides that, I fully recommend the Pearl Farm!
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Marion from Philippines
Families with young children
Mandaya House
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Relaxing family vacation
Fast shuttle service in the island. Easy access to the beach. Good food service
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Nat from Australia
Couples
Samal House
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Nice hotel, needs updating
Location, staff and views
Reviewed April 12, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: