Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1122 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

HARIS from India
Couples
Mandaya House
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Nice Hotel, Nice location and good saff
Nice Hotel, Good Location, Good Food
Staying in this hotel was good and good locaiton and good swimming pool and nice food
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Jo from United States
Couples
Samal House
Stayed one night in August 2013
Excellent had fun
Beach front excellent surroundings
Great good nice beach area. Everybody was very nice. The room had good air conditioner. Phenomenal view of the ocean sunset & sunrise. There was not enough hot water.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

mark from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Samal House
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
THE hotel to stay in the Philippines
Location Location Location
The only things to detract from the resort are that they are working on 3 of the best facilities at one time, meaning they are all out of action at once. I am no construction expert, but doing one at a time would have made more sense. Also showing the movie outside at 7pm means no guest can realistically see it, as it clashes with dinner. hence you see 6 staff sat around watching the movie, while you have dinner.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

HSUEH-I from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Samal House
Stayed one night in June 2013
very relaxing
its clean,a friendly staff and very comfortable to stay with
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Justin from Philippines
Groups
Mandaya House
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Good beach, but very poor service. Expensive food
Quiet, secluded, good pool
Its like staying in a prison. Everything is not allowed. You are not allowed to bring drinks to the resort. You are not allowed to ask for a pitcher of water, only 1 glass per person. You are not allowed to ask for an extension cord to connect your portable media player. Whenever you request for something, the response is always "Not Allowed". Very poor customer service, the girl taking room service is very rude and hurries you when ordering.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

li from Canada
Families with young children
Hilltop Standard
Stayed one night in October 2012
It is funny
swimming, diving, relax
My son found a lot of funny things to do here. He didn't want to go back.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Charmagne from Philippines
Couples
Samal House
Stayed one night in July 2013
Utterly romantic!
1) Isolation. Great for couples. 2) House right on the water in stilts. Walk to the balcony and see fish swimming around in the crystal clear water. 3) Beach practically ours.
It was wonderful. Perfect for my birthday. We loved the room/samal house. If anyone plans on staying there, definitely get a samal house, it's super private. The beach on the other island was beautiful, too. The one big miss this place had though was food. It was expensive yet the quality was such that you could have bought the food from any local chain. There was nothing special. Ex: Margherita pizza didn't have any basil and tomatoes, just cheese and black pepper O.o
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Ruth from Philippines
Families with young children
Hilltop Standard
Stayed one night in July 2013
Relaxing and fun
Friendiness of the staff, clean room, attentiveness of the staff
We had a great time specially my daughter. The value of the buffet meals is to expensive. They don't have variety of food for the value of price paid!
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Oliver from Philippines
Couples
Samal House
Stayed one night in November 2012
Beautiful and relaxing place
Attentive and friendly staffs, Cleanliness, Outstanding view
My fiance and I stayed here overnight for her birthday celebration. We really had a wonderful time, the scenery is amazingly perfect. The staffs are friendly and can communicate in English well, plus point for foreigners touring the island. Going to and from airport to hotel are free. They can also drop you to island near Pearl farm (I forgot the name). I think its worth every penny we spent. I should definitely recommend this resort for those who want to relax and take some day off the busy world. :)
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Maricel from Philippines
Couples
Hilltop Standard
Stayed one night in July 2013
Relaxing
comfortable bed, friendly staff and very nice view
It was a great experience, they have airport transfers, and shuttle to take you were you want to go inside the resort. they also have speed boat to the other island of pearl farm, we enjoyed the beach beside the parola bar during the low tide, we can easily see the beautiful corals and fishes. the whole resort was well maintained.
Reviewed July 19, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: