Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1123 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.9
Sort by

RAFAEL from Philippines
Groups
Samal House
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Great location but expensive.
Nice place to relax
unfortunately during our stay they were under renovation. needs to be renovated. not a lot of physical activities to do. good for honeymooners. good buffet selection. dining was expensive if not included in the package.
Reviewed February 08, 2013

Arrolyn from Philippines
Couples
Hilltop Standard
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
nice and quiet island
great beach
the room is clean, big and nice veranda. even the rate is high, service and amenities are great. however, activities are expensive. malipano beach is very great! white sand and very clear water. buffet food is superb!
Reviewed February 06, 2013

ROSE from Philippines
Couples
Samal House
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
a lovely beach resort
the aquamarine water is so beautiful and the food is great
the samal house was so exciting i can sea clearly school of big fishes, the staff are friendly and its so quiet just right for a relaxation mode
Reviewed February 06, 2013

Dennis from United States
Couples
Hilltop Standard
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Best place ever to relax and enjoy nature
Were taken care of from arrival at airport to day of departure.
This was the best resort that my wife and I have ever spent time in. From the time we arrived at the airport and departure the staff as always there to help in anyway. The resort set up tours, diving, snorkeling etc. for us and everything was great. We have booked a week in Palawan next month, but I wish I could change it. We will be going back to Pearl Farm Beach Resort, and soon.
Reviewed February 04, 2013

efren from Philippines
Couples
Samal House
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
the resort is intended for relaxation
away from city life
it's a beautiful place to have some relaxation. the resort is very private. though they accommodate day tour to outsider but the crowd is still manageable. the resort is under renovation until march 16, 2013.
Reviewed February 01, 2013

Kate from Philippines
Couples
Hilltop Standard
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
A 3-star resort with 5-star rates
Room
We were one of the unlucky guests who booked at the time when the resort was undergoing renovations. The Parola Bar and the Maranao restaurant were both closed. Guests can only use the Mandaya pool and jacuzzi (which at the time were both freezing cold) as the infinity pool was under rehab too. We stayed in our Samal House an awful lot, except for the time we tried out the pool, bought souvenir items at the Butik and ate an early (expensive) dinner at the Mandaya restaurant. It was raining incessantly. Too bad for us.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Jambert from Philippines
Groups
Samal House
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Heavenly Stay in a Relaxing Island
Samal Houses, houses on stilts in the sea
Airport transfers Booking via Agoda.com would give you free airport transfers and boat transfers. It is very convenient and through a reputable private car company (Eurocar). During our departure, I tried requesting to drop us off in a different location, however, they just do airport transfers. Boat transfers This is the only con I can think for the hotel. If you want to maximize your stay in the hotel and time, better plan your arrival carefully and match it with their boat schedule. In our case, we are scheduled at 1:30pm and we arrived at 10:30m. The marina however, was beautiful and relaxing. But one complaint is the pool in the marina was offlimits. Welcome and Orientation The boat ride was about 30-45 mins. It was a big boat and very comfortable. They gave out free complimentary cold water during the ride. When we arrived at the Resort, we were greeted by the beautiful site of the Parola and the houses on the stilts (Samal houses and suites). We were also given pineapple juice as welcome drinks. We were then collected and briefed about the amenities of the resort and important guidelines for our stay. Room For our trip, we selected the Samal house. It is located on near the water walking towards the Mandaya area. You can take the golf cart if you have trouble walking. The room is basically a small house. It has a balcony facing in the ocean if you want to spend some time looking a the ocean. The room is clean, smelled nice. However, the room was open when we entered. I hope they double check after cleaning up the room. The TV was small and we did not bother turning it on. The main bed is very comfortable. Since we were 3 persons. I was surprised that even the extra bed was so fluffy and comfortable. Food We tried the buffet dinner and breakfast. For the buffet dinner, I think they did not offer the full course since an area in the breakfast area was not open during the dinner. The food was great though and varied.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Jude from Philippines
Families with young children
Hilltop Standard
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Nice beach resort
White sand
Check-in and check-out was too troublesome as I had kids with me. Agoda agency and hotel management could not settle issues promptly.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Gerly from Philippines
Groups
Hilltop Standard
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Great place to unwind....
Fresh fruits..sweetest pineapples i ever tasted, staff were courteous, beach was clean, clear waters and you can even see the fishes while you swim.
we were able to get a good deal through agoda. i suggest, book through agoda.com. overall, we had a very relaxing stay at the resort. we were able to have the pool and the beach area all to ourselves after the day tour trip has gone. the place was very nice, well kept. staff were very friendly and would always greet you with a smile.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Olga from Russia
Solo travelers
Samal House
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Excellent hotel
Philippine traditional style in the rooms
The hotel is a great place for a holiday of full value. Breakfast, lunch and dinner is good. As for me I prefer to eat Filipino cuisine. New year's eve dinner was accompanied by a delicious meal, incendiary dances and music, excellent staff service and final grandiose fireworks. I am going to come back again.
Reviewed January 17, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: