Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1122 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

JOSIE from Canada
Couple
Mandaya House
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Very nice hotel with excellent staff!
We liked the relaxing setting near the beach. Staff were all very nice and accommodating.
If you are looking for peace and quite, this is the resort for you.
Reviewed January 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Enrico from Philippines
Couple
Samal House
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Serene and quiet; Highly recommended
Impeccable service with great staff
we stayed here for our honeymoon. the place was secluded, but very relaxing--just what we needed after the week of stress preceding our wedding. service was impeccable with the staff attending to our every need with genuine smiles and concern.
Reviewed January 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Wael from Lebanon
Couple
Mandaya House
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great hotel but bad service
Good view with a great decoration
Welcoming wasn't nice, that we even pulled our bags to the shuttle, we passed by to hotel office in city to register our names, then took a 45 mins boat ride to reach hotel, upon arrival, we got pineapple juice, then we had a 10 mins presentation about the hotel. The hotel is far away from the city with no hotel or market near to it. The room isn't big compared to what we payed for. The back of the room is glass with a mini veranda covered with wall, but the toilet & shower us open without a door, & everyday we were seeing people walking above the wall behind our room where they can see us taking bath or in toilet. Mandaya houses has it's own pool, but so far from the front desk & restaurant, that you need shuttle every time to go from/to room. Staff isn't well trained, half of them don't even greet you. Restaurant is so expensive, & half of the food in the menu isn't available. No bar available in the hotel. The pool is always without lifeguard, & the security always away playing billiard. They have boutique related to the hotel with a super expensive prices.
Reviewed January 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Mary from Philippines
Couple
Hilltop Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Had a great time...superb service
Food and scuba
we had great time in pearl farm and were extended due to typoon ,but the management offer us great discount. the service and food was good. amenities was nice and clean. i could recommend scuba diving , the staff and diving master was so good and help me through out specially for first timers.
Reviewed January 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Gian from Philippines
Couple
Samal House
Stayed one night in August 2012
Nice Resort. Very peaceful
Good for people who wants to relax. Nice and clean
We stayed here just curiosity even it is expensive but we got it in agoda very cheap. We acquired the Samal house which is above the water just to be different and experience as well. Very relaxing resort it is good for couples and it is very big 1 day is not enough. The infinity pool is so nice. Foods are great! presentation is good. dinner at night is very romantic there was a musician using flute and singing. over all is great!
Reviewed January 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Elisa from Philippines
Group
Hilltop Standard
Stayed one night in September 2012
Lovely hotel
Wonderful place to relax
Friendly staff. Nice hotel rooms. Excellent food. Prompt room service. Can check in early if room is available. But small pool and few beach chairs. Could be full esp on weekends.
Reviewed January 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Aileen from Philippines
Family with young children
Hilltop Standard
Stayed one night in December 2012
Awesome Ocean View
Warm and welcoming staff
We had a great welcome with fresh Watermelon Shakes to refresh after the long boat trip. The staff were so accommodating. They gave us all that we needed. I booked a Hilltop room for my in laws and did not expect it to be big suite. I only payed for a regular room. My husband's parents were so delighted and can't stop thanking us. The only downside of that hilltop room is the distance from the beach. If you're going for a swim, choose another room. Since Pearl Farm is in an island, all you can do is water sports and eat in their only restaurant. If you want something else, go elsewhere.
Reviewed January 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Aileen from Philippines
Family with young children
Samal House
Stayed one night in December 2012
Spectacular Scenery
Accomodating Staff
Our room was in stilts so you can see how clear and clean the ocean water is. It's just breathtaking especially at dawn and as the sun sets. The sound of the water as you sleep reminds me of the spa but this time it's the real thing! I know I slept so well, I almost forgot I had two kids with me. One is 5 and the other 6 months. The place was relaxing and the staff commendable. The food was at masanao restaurant was not bad either. Nothing to rave about though. We were just happy it was good to eat otherwise we would have died since it was the only restaurant there. Much can be done to improve the menu. Overall the facilities and services were fine so we were smiling at the end of our stay.
Reviewed January 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Dave from Philippines
Family with older children
Samal House
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great ambiance
Good service
Wonderful resort. Would be glad to come back again.
Reviewed December 31, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Mark from Philippines
Couple
Mandaya House
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
I love the place...
i love the rooms, rustic on the outside very cozy on the inside.
I booked the resort few months ahead before our wedding. I was really thrilled because it was my dream to be at pearl farm one day. I love my experienced at the resort, it was one of the happiest days for me and wife, I love the pool, the scenery, the maranao restaurant, and water activities that guest can avail. The staff were fantastic, the only thing I noticed is that the shuttle took time to drop you off on the certain place you want to be because the resort was pretty huge and the pathway of road was really small. But one thing for sure this hotel is an environment friendly hotel since their shuttle are electric powered vehicle and that amazed me more.
Reviewed December 31, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: