Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1123 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Mark from Philippines
Couple
Mandaya House
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
I love the place...
i love the rooms, rustic on the outside very cozy on the inside.
I booked the resort few months ahead before our wedding. I was really thrilled because it was my dream to be at pearl farm one day. I love my experienced at the resort, it was one of the happiest days for me and wife, I love the pool, the scenery, the maranao restaurant, and water activities that guest can avail. The staff were fantastic, the only thing I noticed is that the shuttle took time to drop you off on the certain place you want to be because the resort was pretty huge and the pathway of road was really small. But one thing for sure this hotel is an environment friendly hotel since their shuttle are electric powered vehicle and that amazed me more.
Reviewed December 31, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

MARIA from Philippines
Group
Samal House
Stayed one night in December 2012
Perfect place to relax!
Quiet, clean and beautiful white sand beach
When we arrived we were greeted with a warm welcome of friendly staff handing us a welcome drink and did a briefing about our room and the resort facilities. Our luggages were taken cared of. Dinner buffet closes a little early so you will be forced to dine in early. But it was good since they have a good selection of seafood and what we like most is the pork barbeque were served hot off the grill. Breakfast buffet was good too and don't forget to try the fresh coconut shake, it is the best ever! The resort caters water activities such as kayak, jet ski, snorkelling etc. It is a good place to rest and relax because it has a quiet, peaceful and calm ambience. They have the beach area and the inifinity pool. It may be a bit pricey but you get what you pay for.
Reviewed December 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Keith from United States
Couple
Hilltop Standard
Stayed one night in December 2012
Totally low-class room and management
Of course the location is great
The room was advertised as having a sea view, but the only view from the room was looking out on some foliage in the back. Classic false advertising. In addition to this, the shower door in the room does not close; it swings open several inches, and this not only means that water from the shower goes onto the floor, but it's quite dangerous, if someone were to slip and hit the fairly sharp metal handle and edge of the door. Also, the sink hardly drains, so it fills up rather grossly as you're brushing your teeth or shaving. And the TV in the room is the size of a mini computer monitor. It's obvious that the owners of this highly expensive resort have cut every corner to get money. The dinner buffet is almost 1000 pesos per person! If you go to the little island across the way, where the 50,000-pesos-per-night villas are, you'll see garbage strewn around, even as employees are there, mostly lounging around. When I explained all the problems with my room to the staff, there was a secret meeting with the invisible general manager, and it was decided to reduce my food bill by 15%. In other words, I got about 250 pesos "reimbursement" for such a crappy room and experience. I've been to the Philippines 12 times. This was the most expensive hotel I've stayed at, and one of the worst. Total rip-off.
Reviewed December 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Leslie from Philippines
Couple
Samal House
Stayed one night in August 2012
Quaint hotel Perfect for Relaxation
Super Friendly staff
We celebrated our anniversary there last august. The service is superb. Upon arrival we wee greeted by smiles and a refreshing welcome drink. The only thing i dont like about the resort are mosquitos they arfe every where! But over all the money that you paid for is all worth it.
Reviewed December 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Sylvester from United States
Couple
Mandaya House
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Romantic Getaway
Nice location, good food, excellent spa service, friendly staff.
i was contemplating whether to go to pearl farm or boracay for a romantic weekend getaway with my girlfriend. chose pearl farm for its location setup a special dinner which was nice, but could've placed us on a better location. the mandaya house is good except for the flooring needs renovation as it's creaking and making noises while walking. the bathroom looks a lil bit old. for its price could've placed a bathtub and it would've been perfect. all in all, the place is nice if you want a quiet and serene getaway.
Reviewed December 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Mary from Philippines
Family with young children
Samal House
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great Hotel Accomodation
Resort is clean and very serene. Great place to relax and enjoy vacation with family... Pomelo is great my husband eat a plate...
Stay at Samal House 11. Though the room is quite old it is still well maintained and restroom is newly renovated. The resort is very clean and staff are very accomodating. They are very attentive to your need. Place is very serene and a great place to relax. If your looking for night life this is not the place for you.
Reviewed December 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

rigoberto from Philippines
Family with teens
Samal House
Stayed one night in October 2012
nice room with sunset view
there's a fish feeding area right outside our samal house and great lounge singers in the cafe
The place is definitely a quiet, calm, relaxing and peaceful resort to be in. Staff are nice and will accommodate all of your requests. You can go exploring any time of the day, bring you SLR or have or cams handy because almost every spot is worth the shot. WE stayed in Samal House, shoreline, facing directly the sea and if your lucky enough you can choose the sunset suite samal house which they said the best room for sunset or sunrise viewing. Will definitely go back soon!
Reviewed December 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ronnie from Philippines
Couple
Samal House
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Lovely Hotel and Accomodating Staff
Accomodating Staffs, not so crowded because of the limited guest or rooms,
Me and my wife really enjoin our stay at Peal Farm. The rooms are very nice, clean and very private thus, does not disturb us with on our vacation. One specific thing we like is the resorts have limited rooms, thus the resort would not be very crowded or noisy for all to have fun. Another thing we really enjoy is the resort have alot of fish because the resort is under a Fish Sactuary.
Reviewed December 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

doron from United States
Couple
Mandaya House
Stayed one night in November 2012
Beautiful hotel
Location
The hotel is located in a beautiful island, very nice rooms and very nice service.ideal place to relax. The only drawback is that in my opinion the cost is to high for Philipines standards
Reviewed December 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Laizabeth from Philippines
Family with teens
Samal House
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Impressive!
Everything's just worth the money spent!
We really have enjoyed our stay in the resort. The food was nice and with my foreign partner, he loves everything! The aqua sports were exemplary too. The people were very accommodating and hospitable including "Charlie" the talking bird! Certainly one of the best place to spend for holidays. And I will definitely recommend it to my other friends here in Australia. Thumbs up! Keep it up!
Reviewed December 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: