Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1123 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.9
Sort by

Myra from Canada
Groups
Samal House
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
resort in a beautiful setting
pools, scenery
the setting for this hotel was gorgeous. however, the rooms were a bit overpriced for what they were- the samal house rooms were fairly basic and we paid over room. however, having your room set right on the ocean was lovely. the pools were nice too and the beach was good with snorkelling. we were disappointed that there weren't many chair lounges around the pool and beach. people saved them even if they were gone for hours, they would leave their belongings so no one else could use them. the resort should provide more chaise lounges or not let people save chairs if not using them. service was good and friendly. the buffet breakfast was good, but the menu for other meals was limited and not so appealing.
Reviewed December 05, 2012

DIANNE from Philippines
Couples
Samal House
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Beautiful place
The surroundings
It was a very beautiful place... One of the best places I have been in. It's really serene, it was the perfect place to our second honeymoon.
Reviewed December 04, 2012

Rowena from Philippines
Couples
Samal House
Stayed one night in November 2012
Paradise
exclusivity, service,
nice service...the staff were very friendly and accommodating. since the room was available when we arrived at 10am, they allowed us an early check-in with no additional cost. clean resort. worth the price. I enjoyed the Malipano island trip, good thing the boat ride is free as part of their service. Try at least an overnight stay coz I think the resort is also very beautiful during the night.
Reviewed December 03, 2012

Revin from Philippines
Couples
Hilltop Standard
Stayed one night in November 2012
excellent view, resort and service staff
nice beach with lots of fishes, giant clams and corals
Me and my wife had a great time.We always look forward to clean shores, fine sand and clear water beaches and this is one of the best places we've been to. Food is above average, a little pricey for the local tourists but servings are ample. We really enjoyed the wide selection of the breakfast buffet included in our accommodation package. We will definitely go back next year.
Reviewed December 03, 2012

Gilda from Philippines
Families with older children
Samal House
Stayed one night in November 2012
Nice place for the rich, famous & feeling like one
A haven of peace & serenity!!!
It's once in a lifetime experience to have gone to a place where you can hear the chirping of birds and singing of winds beating together with the flow of waves around our Samal room since we are practically staying over the water!!! A sumptuous and generous servings of buffet breakfast is also well appreciated.
Reviewed December 01, 2012

Tom from United States
Couples
Samal House
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Wonderful, quiet resort
No vendors, beautiful setting, nice pools and beaches
This is a very lovely place to stay with gorgeous grounds. There is a nice central dining area with live music in the evenings. The pools and beach are very nice and it is a relaxing place to stay. The Samal room is very fun as it is over the water, but it is very small. There is a nice big bed, but no other seats in the room. There is a bench on the porch outside which is nice to sit and have coffee. The unit features air conditioning, but it's a small one like a window unit and it is very noisy. It certainly did cool the room enough, but was pretty unpleasant considering the otherwise tranquil atmosphere. I think newer units would be quieter and add a lot to the overall experience.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Jerico from Philippines
Groups
Hilltop Standard
Stayed one night in November 2012
Good ambience and clean rooms
all the staff were courteous and helpful
my dad and my gf shared 1 hilltop room, our stay was good, the food and location of the beach were superb
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Maria from Philippines
Families with older children
Hilltop Standard
Stayed one night in September 2012
Hotel is nice but expensive
If you want some time away from the bustles of the city and just relax, this could be a good option!
There's not much to do in the hotel. Maybe if you just want to relax and don't want some crowded area or just want to read a book and spend some time in a resort, this could be good for you. There's no nightlife but there are activities that you could do if you want to - volleyball/tennis/water sports are available too.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Celyn from Philippines
Families with older children
Samal House
Stayed one night in November 2012
Great location with excellent service
accommodation, facilities, staff
my grandmother was given the best experience here. she is 88 years old and whenever we ask for a shuttle pick-up from her room, the shuttle driver kuya lhoy would even carry my grandmother going up since she cannot walk up and down the stairs. they were very accommodating and the place is awesome!!!
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Darren from Ireland
Couples
Mandaya House
Stayed one night in November 2012
lovely hotel
swimming pool and food
had some renovations going on next door to our room which was a bit unfortunate but these things happen,also for a 5 star hotel there was no warm showers.
Reviewed November 28, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: