Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1123 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.9
Sort by

Katherine from Philippines
Solo traveler
Hilltop Standard
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Paradise Island - a must visit!
accomodating staff, paradise island,
Perfect place for a vacation escape. We plan to go back and stay at one of their samal suites for our next visit.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Christopher from Philippines
Couple
Samal House
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Best Resort in Davao
Their beach is very clean, you can even swim under the docks.
Staff were very friendly The resort is very clean Feels very exclusive Wifi connection at the bar and at the resto You can snorkel 10 feet from the beach and see corals and marine life! We saw Nemo while standing near the shore! Food prices are decent considering the huge servings
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Susan from United States
Family with older children
Samal House
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
a great smile in a paradise
great view, pools and beach
My family loved this place. It's a dream come true for them! The place was clean and the staff were great.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Alastair from United Kingdom
Couple
Samal House
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Beautiful resort for relaxation.
Lovely tropical beach, rainforest behind, comfortable "cottage" on stilts over the sea
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Pearl Farm which is a beautiful retreat for relaxation. The water is clear and warm, the fishes swim round your feet. We stayed for three nights which was perfect. Pearl Farm is quite isolated, a 40 minute boat ride from Davao so the only eating options are the hotel restaurant and room service. The menu and buffet are good but not haute cuisine and we felt three days was enough. The breakfast buffet was good except for the coffee which tasted like it had been stewing for hours. A few little niggles. The front desk has no information on or map of Samal island. There was a room safe but it took three attempts to get the lock for it. WiFi didn't work for smartphones. But the niggles were minor, we greatly enjoyed our stay
Reviewed October 15, 2012

christine from Philippines
Couple
Samal House
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Lovely resort, peaceful.
peaceful exclusive resort
Very good customer service. From the check in to the check out there was good system and service to customer. I made a mistake in my booking and they accomodated my request after pleading and prodding.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Cecil from South Africa
Family with older children
Samal House
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Paradise island
Very relaxing stay
Very relaxing but with enough activities to keep you busy. Very friendly and helpful staff
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Cecil from South Africa
Family with older children
Mandaya House
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Island paradise
Relaxsation
Very relaxing, but with enough activities to keep you busy.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

eliezer from Philippines
Couple
Samal House
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Relaxing place
Quite and friendly resort
The resort is good.. It just need renovation cause it is abit old.. But still, the resort is clean, relaxing and the service is excellent
Reviewed October 12, 2012

ran from
Family with young children
Samal House
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
very beautiful place and comfortable to stay
nice location and good for aqua sports
the pearl fram beach resort is located in a very beautiful place and comfortable to stay. it is very suitable for vacation and holidays for families with young children. the adaults can go for some aqua sports, and children can play in the swimming pool, or on the beach for soccer or volleyball, even on the playground for basketball, badmington or ping-pang, etc.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

ran from
Family with young children
Mandaya House
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Nice resort to have fun
sports activities
The Pearl Fram Beach Resort is located in a very beautiful place and comfortable to stay. It is very suitable for vacation and holidays for families with young children. The adaults can go for some aqua sports or playing pool, and children can play in the swimming pool, or on the beach for soccer or volleyball, even on the playground for basketball, badmington or Ping-Pang, etc.
Reviewed October 10, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: