Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1122 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.9
Sort by

Loribel from Philippines
Family with young children
Hilltop Standard
Stayed one night in November 2015
Beautiful but Small
The place is beautiful, but not as beautiful as I expected. The property is small that there's no other recreational activities you can do after taking pictures all around. Recommended for honeymooners, but not for family travelers.
Reviewed February 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Antonio from Philippines
Family with young children
Hilltop Standard
Stayed one night in February 2016
Lovely vacation
Location, amenities, staff
It was great! The staff were very freindly, the pool and beaches were great, but we think the menu needs to be updated or improved.
Reviewed February 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ma from Philippines
Family with young children
Hilltop Standard
Stayed one night in February 2016
Awesome!
Awesome! Will definitely go back!
Reviewed February 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Jane from United States
Couple
Samal House
Stayed one night in January 2016
Nice getaway!
Pool, food, friendliness
Relaxing
Reviewed February 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Lea from Philippines
Couple
Mandaya House
Stayed one night in March 2015
Food and Scenery Is Great
I love their pool. Their buffet is great. The room is nice. And sunrise was awesome!
Reviewed January 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Farid from United States
Couple
Samal House
Stayed one night in December 2015
Fantastic Location
Location, view, rooms
This is was a great experience. Enjoyed every second of staying here
Reviewed January 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Marilou from Philippines
Couple
Hilltop Standard
Stayed one night in January 2016
great place to stay
beautiful place, friendly staff, great food
relaxing moment with my hubby was great during our stay at the resort of Pearl farm, nice view, nice food, comfort and cleanliness on the hotel was two thumbs up. And all the staff are great, friendly and helpful people... ^_^ especially the one who help us to take the chance passenger of cebupacific flight, kuya Er, thank you! ^_^
Reviewed January 21, 2016
2 travelers found this review helpful. Did you?

Jessa from Philippines
Couple
Hilltop Standard
Stayed one night in January 2016
A romantic getaway
The beach, the accommodation and the sunset
If you're looking for a romantic getaway and be in tune with nature, Pearl Farm Beach Resort is the best place for you. The breakfast buffet which is included in their overnight package is tdf! You should try their chocolate croissant, yummy! Although a bit pricey , Pearl Farm is your perfect escape from the taxing life of the city. It's just a 45 minute boat ride from Davao. It's also a great place to watch the sunset, very romantic! We'll definitely come back!
Reviewed January 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Bonipart from Philippines
Couple
Mandaya House
Stayed one night in December 2015
Over-rated
Mandaya room is nice, buffet meals, serenity
It's memorable but a little bit pricey.
Reviewed January 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

JENNILYN from United States
Couple
Samal House
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
5-star accommodation
Secluded, beautiful surroundings, clean
We spent 3nights there for our honeymoon and it is beautiful. The resort is well kept, the views and surroundings are beautiful, the staff are attentive, the breakfast buffet is delicious, and such a relaxing atmosphere. The resort is secluded which means you spend your day in the surrounding areas; this might not be the place for some who are looking for more of an adventurous vacation. The goal here is to relax, unplug, and just enjoy nature. You can venture out to the city (they have a boat scheduled daily) if you prefer but the resort is best enjoyed by taking advantage of the facilities in the area. The tours and food is a little pricey (you don't really have a choice) but are enjoyable. I think everything was great. The only criticism I have is the ongoing construction near the Samal rooms. The constant coming and going of the boats was a little annoying but I was told that the construction will be completed in a week. Ensure you go snorkeling, your vacation won't be compete without it.
Reviewed December 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: