Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1123 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.9
Sort by

arphisol from Philippines
Group
Hilltop Standard
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
simply paradise!!!
elegant and classy
the hotel is in perfect location for a traveller like me who wants to scape the city stress, great services of the staff and the room was beautiful and clean, i will definitely be back at this hotel
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Julinette from Philippines
Couple
Samal House
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Romantic resort enough for overnight stay
Ambience at night, delicious buffet, view from samal room
Pearl Farm Davao is perfect for couples who wanted to chill, enjoy the nice views, and have intimate moments together. The resort also offers a variety of water sports and other activities in their game room but my hubby and I didn't really find them very enticing enough as compared with doing the same activities in other popular resorts in Boracay / Cebu. We definitely recommend swimming by the pool at night - this is so romantic! We experienced a black out while we were there, but then they had their generators on. Like other comments, there are ants and lizards in our room but we simple joked it was part of being close to nature. You can see fireflies at night too. Overall, we thought an overnight stay at Pearl Farm is sufficient to experience all that the resort offers.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Thomas from Netherlands
Couple
Mandaya House
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
tropical resort at a cost
nature straight from the travel guide
we stayed for 3 nights in the pearl farm beach resort. the area in the resort is amazing. the houses are traditional build and spacious. it has a nice bed and a big lcd tv, but the bathroom seems to be outdated. room is clean, enough towels and pillows are supplied and the airco is very good (silent and temperature can be configured). breakfast was included and included a very extensive buffet. drinks are priced normal, but food is generally much more expensive than in the city. however, with the boat schedules and no town nearby, there is no other choice than to eat at the resort. a pizza is around php (euro) and a buffet at php (euro), which is comparable to pricing in western countries. lots of activities are also available, but generally pretty expensive. the staff is generally polite and friendly, but the resort is clearly very commercial. if you stay here, reserve a decent amount of money per day for food and activities. if you are looking for something more affordable and family-hotel like instead of commercial, try out sherwood bay aqua resort in bohol.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Joe from United States
Couple
Samal House
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Second time this year to stay at Pearl Farms!
Exceptional Service! Very professional resort geared to the guests!
Have stayed in resorts from Mexico resorts, Europe and number of others and this has to rank in the top two. Stayed in Samal House #2 both times which is on the water. Wonderful experience and wonderful staff. Very professional in all ways. You won't go wrong selecting this resort. We will be going back for sure.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Olga from Russia
Solo traveler
Samal House
Stayed 17 nights in July 2012
Very superb hotel
Beautiful landscape
I loved to stay in pearl farm beach resort so much! The room (samal house) was very clean. All personnel in this hotel cares of comfortable residing of visitors. The attendants of hotel are very polite, constantly welcome you with a smile upon the face. It so is pleasant! Meal in hotel very tasty, especially national Philippine dishes. Laying of tables and registration of dishes at very high level. At will it is possible to order a romantic supper on an ocean coast with personal service. By all means again I will return to this hotel.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

ian from
Family with young children
Samal House
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Place to Relax!
Management is organized
Samal House did not disappoint. Had a relaxing time. I, however, would like to point out that it's inconvenient to have the toilet bowl apart from the showers with the wash area in the bedroom. Would have been nicer if everything was, like all rooms, just a standard room with a complete bathroom. Other than that, 'twas worth it.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

ian from
Family with teens
Mandaya House
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Mandaya : An Exciting Room!
Recently renovated.
We were impressed with the showers. There is one at the back, open space. The bathroom itself had a wonderful shower facility as well. The Flat Screen LCD/LED TV is big @32inches, bed was comfy to sleep on too!
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Maria from Philippines
Group
Mandaya House
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Nice spacious house
It's easy to get around the resort because of the free tram
The infinity pool is nice plus it's is not crowded. The breakfast is superb. Plus there's a free tram so you could get around the resort. I like our accomodation but I am surprising seeing some cockroaches.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Maricel from Philippines
Group
Mandaya House
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
perfect getaway
courteous staff, good amenities, nice place, good service
We really enjoyed the place aside from it being nice, the people are also friendly and very accommodating. The area is well maintained and clean. The room is spacious and cozy. Staying on the resort is better than just having a day tour so you can enjoy more the amenities and beauty of the place.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Gail from Philippines
Family with young children
Samal House
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Lovin' our stay at Pearl Farm
Private, clean with great ammenities and very hospitable resort staff
We had a great stay at Pearl Farm. We are planning to go back there. It was one of the best things to do when in Davao - visiting and staying at Pearl Farm! Definetly we shall return.
Reviewed September 18, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: