Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1123 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

ILYNN from Philippines
Couple
Hilltop Standard
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Island Resort away from Home
Offering complete amenities and facilites any vacationer needs
an island resort just 45 minutes away from the city. offers accommodations based on your needs - samal houses (in stilts in front of the resort), mandana houses (beach front), balay houses (on a hill which is very near) and malipano houses/villas on the second island - malipao - a stones throw away and very accessible. has two swimming pools and two beaches. houses are all native-inspired but needs renovations since it is kinda of old and has a musty smell already. with the price rate they are asking, i kinda expect that the resort is in tiptop shape and not that old. services by the waiters and waitresses in maranao restaurant needs patience since it appears that when you call them, they do not see you. also cleaning and/or set-up of the tables must be done religiously. they must also provide disposable napkins in every table since the table cloth napkin does not do the trick. resort offers day tours in davao city which is nice and a bat cave tour within the island. stay is good for two nites stay max since you can do everything in two days 'coz the area is small for exploring and limited activities - there is nothing else to go! will recommend to my friends and other families.
Reviewed June 06, 2012

Richard from Philippines
Solo traveler
Samal House
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
A piece of heaven on Earth
snorkeling, fish feeding by the balcony of the Samal House
My visit to Pearl Farm was the best vacation I had ever had - so far. Even if I don't get to visit the Carribean, it's OK since I already had a glimpse and a bite of how it looked and felt to be laying on the Carribean shores - and maybe even better. visit my blog for a full account of my stay Thanks to agoda for helping me secure the best room at the best affordable rate.
Reviewed June 06, 2012

Therese from Philippines
Couple
Hilltop Standard
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Lovely resort but a bit old...
Lush surroundings, excellent service, strong aircon
overall, we were satisfied with our stay in pearl farm. that weekend we were there, the occupancy was high but we still had a sense of privacy because there were three beaches to choose from, two pools in different locations, and sitting areas and chaise lounges spread throughout the resort. we didn't feel a sense of "crowding" in the resort. there was a wide array of food at the buffet table, generally tasty and flavorful, plus the service was excellent! now for the cons- bathroom was too small, snorkeling was a let-down (not too many tropical fishes, unlike in cebu and palawan).
Reviewed June 06, 2012

arsenia from Philippines
Couple
Samal House
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
"Nice place to unwind"
i like the parola , the beach and the trees around with some birds singing
if possible, any guest should be allowed to stroll around malipano island regardless of she/he has checked-in at malipano villas or not.not all guests are going there so i think its not a disturbance on the part of the malipano villas guests.
Reviewed June 05, 2012

Ma from Philippines
Family with older children
Hilltop Standard
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Great Resort, friendly staff
View from the hilltop is breathtaking. Very nice view.
Very pleasant stay. Nice accommodation. Room is large. very nice experience. May I suggest though, to please include in the information schedule of boat transfers, so guess will have idea what flight to take.
Reviewed June 05, 2012

Camilla from Philippines
Couple
Hilltop Standard
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
I love the beach!
perfect beach, very clean!
over-all stay was okay i love the beach. The room is okay too
Reviewed June 04, 2012

Marlene from Philippines
Family with young children
Samal House
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
A Place to Bond with Family and Nature
Superb Rooms
I was very happy with my stay at Pearl Farm. All of us were contented with the place. The staff was courteous and attentive to details. My daughter loved the infinity pool very much and the beach is clean. The place is big enough for you stroll around and there are a lot of beaches to choose from. During the fish feeding, you can see a variety of fish at the parola. Would love to go back there again.
Reviewed June 04, 2012

grace from Philippines
Family with young children
Hilltop Standard
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
nice villas
courteous staffs, breakfast buffet ,feel safe w/ their security
from the marina boat ride was safe no overloading, upon arrival at the parola welcome drinks and warm welcome from the staffs,there was a brief orientation of the resort,walking going to mandaya was nice to see the best view of the resort so with the villas, speed boat going to samal island was available every 15min. good assistance from the staffs w/ our speed boat ride....breakfast buffet was good with the kids too,two thumbs up!!! highly recommended ...surely be back with my friends
Reviewed June 03, 2012

Ricky from Philippines
Family with young children
Samal House
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Clean and peaceful
Very courteous staff at the hotel
Pearl farm is clean with peaceful surroundings. The staff are very courteous, nice food with affordable price. Except that the lady inthe reception area of the marina port does not review thier policies. She's very annoying. I think she should read the policies written in their online booking. " nakairita siya ".
Reviewed June 02, 2012

Love from Philippines
Family with young children
Samal House
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
great beach but old facilities
the foods are great.... so many choices... the beach is superb as well as the pool and are child friendly... and the stafffs are very hospitable and helpful
pearl farm is indeed avery nice resort... the staffs are very friendly and helpful... im just disappointed by the rooms they have... it is somewhat old and outdated and really in need of renovation... and is overrated...
Reviewed June 02, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: