Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1123 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Bethjelyn from Philippines
Couples
Hilltop Standard
Stayed one night in December 2014
An anniversary to remember
Clean, great food and luxury
Very nice
Reviewed January 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Mary from Philippines
Couples
Samal House
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Stay in Samal to get the best beach view
the staff are all polite, nice buffet breakfast
Location is great, not too far from the city yet perfectly tranquil and clean.
Reviewed January 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Grace from Philippines
Groups
Hilltop Standard
Stayed one night in January 2015
Wonderful place to stay. Will surely go back!
The place, staff and food
Wonderful vacation. We stayed in a Balay Room-type. My only concern is the bed, it's a bit hard which have me a backache. The food was great as well as the staff. Overall, this is a great place to stay.
Reviewed January 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

joseph from United States
Families with young children
Hilltop Standard
Stayed one night in January 2015
a get away to a paradise
the beach and pools were excellant and clean. breathtaking views that make you feel you are in a different world. having a romantic dinner on the beach with my wife and daughter was perfect
we live in samal so we traveled by land, which mostly everyone takes the boat ride from davao. Getting to the resort was no trouble only about 35 min from babak. when you arrive you are blown away by breathtaking views and excellent landscaping. we got a basic room on the hilltop, which unfortunately was our only let down. it did have some odor like that of your old grandparents home or some mold was present somewhere. anyway your not really there for the room, but the surroundings. The food was great and my daughter and us enjoyed the beach and pull much. overall a great stay, the best you could have in Mindanao. we will be returning again, but just getting a different room.
Reviewed January 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Stephen from United States
Couples
Samal House
Stayed one night in April 2014
Awesome experience
Resort amenities, room comfort, staff friendliness
A little pricey, but definitely worth it
Reviewed January 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ayessa from Philippines
Families with older children
Hilltop Standard
Stayed one night in January 2015
Best vacation
Friendly staff.. Perfect place to relax, quiet and very close to nature.
Excellent! We enjoyed our stay
Reviewed January 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ma from Philippines
Families with young children
Samal House
Stayed one night in May 2012
Relaxing
the place, food, and experience
Reviewed January 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Teresa from United States
Couples
Samal House
Stayed one night in December 2014
Had a great stay!
Food service and ambiance
Reviewed December 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Martha from Philippines
Families with young children
Samal House
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Baby friendly facilities
Food, view and staff
Generally great. The only unsatisfactory experience was the Ylang Ylang Spa. Staff were conversing during their spa service, having momentary pauses. Also, i reserved for a pedicure early in the morning but was not informed of its availability until I followed up while waiting for theanicurist to arrive. I felt that the spa staff were unproffessional and was not worth the fee
Reviewed December 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Joey from United States
Couples
Samal House
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
This is paradise!!
Customer service... Staff very nice
The best ever!!
Reviewed December 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: