Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1123 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Maristela from Philippines
Family with teens
Hilltop Standard
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
best island hotel experience
friendly staff, very clear water and many pools, and clean room
It was only my mother and I who stayed there for one night. But the long ferry time and money spent were all worth it. My mother enjoyed very much our stay there
Reviewed December 20, 2014

Anna from Philippines
Group
Hilltop Standard
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Great Getaway!
I love the ambiance, it's homey; staff are very pleasant and accommodating; the food is nice and tasty.
It was great! Will definitely go back there. :)
Reviewed December 09, 2014

Angela from Philippines
Family with teens
Samal House
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Scenic view
infinity pool, great beach, quiet
As always, my stay in Pearl Farm is a wonderful one. It is one of my favorite beach resort and will certainly come back again to its scenic view, peaceful island and its clear beach.
Reviewed December 09, 2014

Edwin from Singapore
Couple
Samal House
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Perfect Getaway
Beautiful resort, Staff and beaches
We really liked the beaches at Pearl Farm, although it is small, just a short swim away, there are many reefs and corals. The staff are very friendly and we really like this resort. It is much better than Paradise Resort on the same island. And this resort seems more tailored for foreigners.
Reviewed November 29, 2014

Charmaine from United States
Family with young children
Samal House
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
simply the best!
the staff, the staff and the staff!
What sets Pearl Farm apart is their staff. They are all very accommodating, friendly and they all share a common passion- to make their guests happy! I rated the location as such because we had a hard time finding the marina, that's my only complaint. I wish they can improve their signage- make it bigger and more visible. We were travelling with a 2 year old, which at this time have such fondness to spaghetti or any pasta that he loves to feed his own self and which means a total mess on the floors. Even back at their marina where we ordered a Jollibee takeout and had our late lunch their, complete with my son's mess, everyone is so pleasant about it that I'm the one turning beet red! their waiting area, thankfully offers both hot and cold water so preparing for my son's formula was never a problem. The boat ride was amazing, the boat crew took care of our luggage as if he was transporting gold! At the beach we were aptly welcomed with a refreshing drink and the warmest smile of their staff. We had a brief orientation of the place which I think is very considerate of them. Checking in is a breeze and with a shuttle offered to boot. All their guests' comfort is always catered to and with such grace from the staff. I can go on and on at how lovely our stay is that I can run out of space here! I will surely recommend this place to any of my friends both foreign and locals!
Reviewed November 29, 2014

Steve from United Kingdom
Couple
Samal House
Stayed 5 nights in November 2014
Very happy and comfortable stay.
Location, service, facilities!
This is the second return to Pearl Farm. It is a real treat when staying in Davao to spend some time in a mini paradise.
Reviewed November 25, 2014

Angela from Philippines
Group
Samal House
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Superb
Food, room, service
I loved our stay in pearl farm. Food was great, their staff was very warm and our room view was fantastic. You will not need to go snorkelling as you will have a view of the fishes from the veranda of the room. I will definitely come back given the chance. One thing that I didnt like was they changed the boat schedule abruptly which was a bit of a problem for us as since we were all set with the plan then the sudden change gave us lots of time to kill off the island but that was about it.
Reviewed November 23, 2014

Robert from United Kingdom
Couple
Hilltop Standard
Stayed 9 nights in November 2014
The best ever
Everything
You won't be able to beat this resort it's all 110%
Reviewed November 18, 2014

marylou from United States
Couple
Hilltop Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
My perfect romantic mini vacation
very nice staff,clean ,beautiful place
From the time I booked this vacation on this resort,I was already impressed by the way they welcomed me.They were very organized,we came to the Marina and all the paper works were ready and they were able to upgrade my reservation too.The boat left on time,we were so excited to get to the place.They welcomed us with fresh cold fruit juice and took us to our room.The Samal house was beautiful and the view from our front door/balcony was gorgeous,overlooking the pristine sea,Mt.Apo.Pagoda bar,nearby island,palm trees and well maintained surroundings.We had a perfect,quite,romantic stay in this resort.All the staff are nice,friendly and courteous.
Reviewed November 17, 2014

Kelvin from Singapore
Family with young children
Samal House
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
More is needed to be a 5 Star Resort
Location, friendly staff and cleanliness.
It was a wonderful experience being so close with nature. The beach was splendid given it was a fishing santurary. More variety and quality is needed in terms of the F&B available today.
Reviewed November 15, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: