Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 39 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 7.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

joel from France
Group
Matrimonial Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Go there !
welcoming
A very good hotel quite new. Rooms are nice and quiet, with aircon, hot shower, TV, good matress. It's a family business and they are so kind. Ask them for anything about the place and they will give you good advices. You can buy drinks and more at the little shop just near the hotel. I strongly recommend this place.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

April from Philippines
Couple
Matrimonial Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2012
A basic and small dormitel,but with the best wifi
Fast Wifi Speed
The room was small. There's a very big closet with no use to us. The CR was small. There was no division between the toilet and shower area 'cause of its size. The wifi speed was the fastest in all hotels I have stayed! I was able to complete some work-related stuff. :) I love spacious room. But if I have to go back to Davao and bring some work with me, I will be back in Piazza Luna for its internet speed.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Lorenza from Philippines
Group
Twin Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
A very cozy and peaceful place
rooms and facilities are clean, well ventilated, aircon is clean and cold. location is near to restaurants and shopping malls
We enjoyed our stay and felt very much at home. We had a chance to fellowship with the owner of the dormitel and we appreciated very much their hospitality. They are very entertaining. Best place to rest and relax.
Reviewed December 07, 2012

Irvin from Philippines
Family with young children
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
family hotel
very friendly staff
clean rooms, friendly staff but the area gets flooded with heavy rain
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Jennifer from United States
Couple
Matrimonial Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great family run place
Very comfortable rooms and the family that runs it!
My husband and I stayed at Piazza Luna Tower for a total of 3 nights. The rooms were very comfortable with great beds (with lots of pillows!), a hot shower, a strong internet connection and great AC. The best part of the hotel is the family that runs it. It is completely family run and they take a genuine interest in you and making sure you feel comfortable. We would definitely stay again!
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Clarice from Philippines
Solo traveler
Matrimonial Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
warm hosts + a dog!
moderately accessible, friendly and helpful hosts, good value
plaza luna was moderately accessible, with a number of sights within walking distance. unfortunately, it rained while i was visiting and i didn't get to go to the beach with the host family. ginger the dog was absolutely adorable.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Stephen from United States
Couple
Matrimonial Deluxe
Stayed one night in October 2012
Nice Enough
Economy
Very clean and comfortable. No problems while we were there. Good location.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Jihan from Philippines
Business traveler
Twin Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2012
Just right!
Just the right space for two people. I also love the proximity to the heart of the city, shoppinh center (aldevinco), airport and port area to samal island.
I got more than what i paid for. Thans to the kind owners, too for the warm welcome.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Maricel from Philippines
Group
Twin Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2012
Basic room, very small bathroom.
The owner was friendly & their dogs are so cute. Ms. Tolentino allowed us to carry their pomeranian & take pics.
Check in was fast, the owner is accomodating on our requests like we asked to have water brought to our room & she allowed us to keep some of our food on their fridge. Room has towels & some toiletries. The con is the very small bathroom..everything gets wet inside the cr once u take a shower
Reviewed August 26, 2012

john from Australia
Couple
Twin Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Basic hotel but great hotel.
clean, friendly and quite.
Found the staff very friendly and accommodating. enjoyed my stay there and will be back. had a had a very homely feel to the place.
Reviewed August 18, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: