Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 63 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

William from United Kingdom
Couple
Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
As always good
Economical, Friendly, good location
We regulary stay in Ponce Suites when i visit Davao (every couple of months), we normally book a standard double room. This time we had time to book in advance. I was disappointed to see i got the same room as the the standard double when we paid the extra for a matrimonail super! Would like to see a kettle in the rooms also, its nice to have a coffee in the mornings without having to get fully ready to get one. The owner George his wife and all the staff are great however and we will carry on using the Ponce.
Reviewed June 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Michelle from Philippines
Family with teens
Queen Bed
Stayed one night in June 2013
My stay at ponce suites was a superb one..!@@!
Easy access to the airport.. Great portraits... Unique hotel.. Friendly staff and manager... Fascinating!@@!
Reviewed June 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Basil from Singapore
Solo traveler
Single, 1 Single Bed
Stayed one night in May 2013
Basically good seafood n cheaper shopping
Transpor, restaurants and shopping nearby
Reviewed May 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

nicholas from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in March 2013
unusual but nice
clean rooms,good electric shower,great views from the roof terrace
we loved it here. the artwork is fantastic.the price of the food and drinks were very good in the restaurant with good air con and use of the kareoke in the bar.its sited in a quiet side street just off JP laurel highway and walking distance to victoria and abreeza shopping malls. we will come back to this hotel.
Reviewed April 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Andy from United States
Solo traveler
Twin
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Pleasant, refreshing change of environment
Mountainside location
I enjoyed it. The only drawback is the internet connection. From the room, I had to walk long distance to get access at the pier. My original schedule arranged for the port pick-up did not work out welland cancelled without my knowledge. I had to arrange my own boat ride going to one side of the island but the hotel was kind enough to get me at a nearby island. From there, my fun stay begun.
Reviewed March 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

joaquin from Philippines
Couple
Basic, 1 Queen Bed
Stayed one night in June 2012
Artsy Gallery Hotel
1. Unique 2. Amazingly field with art exhibit 3. recycles everything litterally turns trash into something fabulous
I had a bit uncomfortable stay in this hotel since our room is near the guest receiving area. But in the morning when I get the to explore the place, I was so amazed by the arts being displayed in every walls, corridors and corner of the hotel. Arts made of recycled trash everywhere. I suggest to all art lovers out there to stay a day in this hotel.
Reviewed March 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Charmaine from Philippines
Solo traveler
Basic, 1 Queen Bed
Stayed one night in February 2013
Feast for the Eyes
Good value for money, Wifi available, Friendly and accommodating staff, Proximity to malls, Round the clock security
Ponce Suites is indeed a feast for the eyes. If I could stay for another day, I would, just to admire and spend more time exploring each hotel floor. The rooftop is my favorite part of the hotel, with access to wifi, cool breeze and the amazing artworks surrounding me, really sets the mood. The staff has been most attentive and friendly and it made me feel like I've never left home.
Reviewed February 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Willi from United States
Couple
Basic, 1 Queen Bed
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Unusual!
Friendly staff.
this hotel is very -- and i do mean very--- basic. it is surrounded by and filled with the owner's son's artwork. ..in the eye of the beholder! we stayed 3 nights and 1 would have been enough. i recommend it as a 1 night stay for the curiosity of it, thats all. its out of the way on a side street so the location isn't the best either.
Reviewed February 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Alilea from Philippines
Group
Basic, 1 Queen Bed
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012
Awesome hotel
The art all over everything
It's a pretty basic room. The art all over the hallways is cool but can sometimes make you dizzy. At least that's how I felt. Staff was accommodating. Walking distance from the nearest mall.
Reviewed January 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Kirk from Canada
Couple
Basic, 1 Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Hotel did not meet with expectations.
Friendly staff.
No telephone in bedroom. Bathroom was not properly cleaned. Tiles were mossy. Washbasin tap was loose. Placemats in breakfast area were made of newsprint. Kitchen did not appear to be sanitary. Rates were the same as what I am paying at another hotel, but with poorer amenities.
Reviewed January 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: