Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 25 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 4.0
  • Location 6.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.1
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Richie from New Zealand
Couples
Budjong Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Stay
staff, location
terrible room, no electricity a lot of the time. nice staff
Reviewed January 03, 2015

Scott from United States
Couples
Taclobo Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Not a place for westerners
Staff okay
This place is filthy and a dump. Rooms are 1 to 2 star. Really nothing good about the place. Stay away!!!!!! We only went there cause other resorts were sold out and now can see why this was the only place that had rooms. Repeat do not go here you will be disappointed!!! We left after only one night
Reviewed December 31, 2014

STEVE from France
Solo travelers
Fan
Stayed one night in November 2014
dont choose non aircon room please
room over tiny just the space for a fan if there is a fan in your room . Towel is not free and the outside bathroom was horribly trashed
cheap price but it should be cheaper for this
Reviewed December 01, 2014

Hans from Philippines
Couples
Fan
Stayed one night in September 2014
Explorers
Food, staff and the scenery are to be sought for.
Reviewed September 24, 2014

Maria from Philippines
Families with older children
Taclobo Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Would have been so-so if not for the great staff.
Staff, staff, staff.
Reviewed April 06, 2013

Alexey from Russia
Solo travelers
Budjong Room
Stayed one night in February 2013
Nice hotel, beautiful place. Friendly staff.
Beautiful sea, a lot of houses to choose from.
We rested only 5 days. Guided tours, a waterfall, a cave with bats. Enjoyed scuba diving, a very good instructor. A lot of corals not far from the coast, a beautiful place for snorkeling. All very well, very friendly staff, the rooms are clean, bed linen is changed on request. In restaurants, tasty food.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Zhurbohida from Philippines
Families with older children
Taclobo Room
Stayed one night in December 2012
"Great place for family vacation
beach and food are excellent
Water is limited in first few hours of stay in the resort. Staff need to get water from the tank.
Reviewed January 03, 2013

anthony from United Kingdom
Couples
Taclobo Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
A real dump
None
no internet, wifi or cable tv. 14 inch screen tv with no remote...changed when we complained. 30 mins for breakfast to arrive with cold fried egg which both my partner and myself left. no milk for coffee, only 3 in 1. no hot water, no toilet seat and no toilet flush. cr full of ants. queen sized bed with foam mattress and one single sheet. no bath towel only two hand towels which were so thin you could see through them. restaurant was never manned so we paid to go to nearest town for dinner. when we came back i asked for a beer and a variety of different drinks for my girlfriend. only had two types of bottled beer. when asked what was in the array of spirit bottles on show we were told they were empty and only for show. only one other guest there who was there because the family of his wife lived nearby. at 1am there was shouting which no doubt was the resident staff. beach dirty and rocky. impossible to walk the beach. checked out after one night although paid for two. the owner, offered money back until she realised we paid via agoda. this establishment is not fit for foreigner or to be advertised ps i live in so my judgement is not based on european standards.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Kharis from Philippines
Groups
Budjong Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
good stay
good room
the room is not that big, nor small. its just average and we enjoyed our stay. very clean and relaxing. highly recommend.
Reviewed May 01, 2012

Cerilo from Philippines
Solo travelers
Taclobo Room
Stayed one night in April 2012
Relaxing place
nice beach during high tide only.
very comfortable and safe, staff are very accommodating and friendly. Relaxing ambiance, nice place to meditate, room accommodation are simple i love their bamboo room w ac, slow water supply, no hot shower,limited choices of food.
Reviewed April 09, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: