Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 62 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 3.0
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

rowena from Philippines
Family with young children
Premier
Stayed one night in June 2013
good
big rooms and fast check in
Reviewed June 11, 2013

rowena from Philippines
Family with young children
Twin Bed
Stayed one night in June 2013
good
big rooms and fast check in
Reviewed June 11, 2013

BERNABE from Philippines
Solo traveler
Matrimonial Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
very relaxing
clean, comfortable, easy to locate
Reviewed June 03, 2013

CHIAN from Malaysia
Business traveler
Matrimonial Bed
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Affordable price and spacious room.
Spacious room, good location and price.
Although I have mentioned a few unpleasant encounters in my earlier review, I would like to add some good points here : 1. the hotel is very conveniently located near to several banks and also NCCC. Easy to move about by multi-cabs, taxis and rented car. 2. Ombu Chicken is just at the ground floor opposite the Hotel reception entrance. Must try the greaseless chicken and breakfast. Affordable & delicious.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

CHIAN from Malaysia
Business traveler
Matrimonial Bed
Stayed one night in May 2013
Spacious room but not much facilities.
Spacious room, near to banks, quiet side of town.
Generally acceptable except for some negative encounters and inconveniences: 1. The room digital lock was faulty and the hotel staff did not get it repaired throughout the 4 nights of extended stay. As a result, I have to keep going to the reception to get the key to open the room manually. 2. Mosquitoes - plenty of them and got bitten a few spots which compelled me to buy a small can of Mortein from NCCC nearby to spray everyday when I get into the room. 3. Insufficient lightings made the room very dim. The new painted brown & orange colours are nice but made the room dimmer. Cannot do much reading or writing. 4. Saw a baby cockroach in the toilet in one of the mornings.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

suhas from Australia
Couple
Matrimonial Bed
Stayed one night in February 2013
good hotel
big room, nice bathroom
had a comfortable stay. decent place. restaurant across the entrance to order food from.
Reviewed March 07, 2013

CHERYL from Philippines
Couple
Matrimonial Bed
Stayed one night in February 2013
Great location
Lovely hotel
Lovely hotel, Great location , value for money , comes with a carpark, no convenient stores nearby, strict front desk , no wifi
Reviewed February 28, 2013

EMMANUEL from Philippines
Couple
Premier
Stayed one night in February 2013
good location, accesible to public transport
near stores, restaurant, public parks and port going to nice beaches in samal island
we stayed just for 1 night but were impressed on this hotel for its value for money and will definitely stay again when i come back in davao
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Gene from Canada
Couple
Matrimonial Bed
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Nice hotel with friendly staff.
Large comfortable rooms.
pleasant hotel near/in the chinatown district and located within walking distance to the bay.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

MARY from Philippines
Couple
Single Bed
Stayed 6 nights in January 2013
Nice hotel
Budget friendly, clean, spacious
The inn is located in the heart of Davao City China town. With our one week stay, the rate of Sequoia Inn could be considered as fair enough, budget friendly and economical. There are groceries nearby. There is also a restaurant (Ombu Chicken House) at the ground floor of the inn that satisfied our hungry stomach.
Reviewed January 24, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: