Very good 7.4
Based on 334 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 334 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Joanna from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Ritz Hotel review
The Hotel was very comfortable the pool is very good, the food was excellent and very good value for money. Jade on the reception desk was very helpful and good to us
Reviewed March 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from United States
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Average place to stay.
I actually thought it was only okay. Nothing great, nothing bad...just okay. The pool was not very clean when I visited. There was mosquito larvae in the water and the smaller section had grime on the steps. My friend and I decided not to go in as fearful of getting an infection.
Reviewed March 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Carol from Philippines
Families with older children
Standard
Stayed one night in February 2016
Average Hotel
Value for Money, Spacious Room, Good Location
The stay was okay, the room was spacious and the location is good, but I just felt that the staff arent that accommodating. It seems like they have no manners, no greetings in the lobby, no helpful hand who would assist you I think.
Reviewed March 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrei from Spain
Couples
Standard
Stayed one night in February 2016
Amazing stay, you feel like a VIP
Staff, comfort, pool
Reviewed March 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Brian from Canada
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Very nice hotel
Nice pool excellent food and Fantastic staff
I am joyed my stay and I will be staying there again on my next visit
Reviewed February 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Chua from Philippines
Couples
Standard
Stayed one night in February 2016
Nasty I prefer other hotel in Davao
Nasty .....I prefer red planet hotel ...
Reviewed February 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Rencel from Philippines
Business travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
nice hotel
room, location, food
Reviewed February 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

ramin from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Bad location and unprofessional reception
Food and pool ..
I won't go back .. Terrible Internet and phone connection.. They charged me 900 pesos for two dirty towel ( new would have cost less)
Reviewed February 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Anthony from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Standard
Stayed 6 nights in February 2016
Value for money, only staffs need further training
the Restaurant, the pool area, Confortable beds and clean
After our 2 days failure from the other hotel we stayed in Davao, the Ritz Hotel was a good find, we enjoyed our 10 days stay. Staffs are very courteous and friendly. We love eating at their Seafood Restaurant for dinner and lunch, the food was very good,value for money,clean and well presented,Ambiance is good,we highly recommend it! However, our only critic is that the breakfast they serve in the resto does not cater for foreigners and has limited choice. they mostly serve Filipino breakfast. The other is their wifi system is slow and signal is week, generally they have to improve their internet system. Lastly,their housekeeping department is not up for standard, the hotel should give them proper training.
Reviewed February 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ruben from Philippines
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
The accomodated us early and gave us a free upgrad
near downtown and food places
It was just okay. nothing so especial. The hotel manager could not do anything about our request to move the date of my next check out. and I booked again with this hotel and im asking for a room upgrade but they decline it by saying you only book for a standard room thats what you get. Very poor front desk service and inconsistent. no wifi in our room and very slow internet connection. the buffet rate is unreasonable they only provided few options when i say few like eggs, veggies and fried fish and rice champorado. did not refill once everything taken.
Reviewed February 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: