Very good 7.9
Based on 403 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 403 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.3
Sort by

Lourdes from Philippines
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Great location but needs an upgrade
The hotel has a great location, warm & friendly staff & good lobby entertainment
Our stay in this hotel was just ok. Our room was right smack beside their lounge at the 3rd floor however the room wasn't outfitted to be soubdproof. Suffice to say evenings weren't restful & there was no effort to move us to a different room when we requested for it. The sound of faucets both from our room and from nextdoor were awfully loud. Our neighbors were early risers & their bathroom racket made for such a rough wake up call in the mornings. The hotel definitely needs lots of upgrades from its towels, to its toilet (put in bidets please), its water heating system, carpet & curtains as they are quite worn out. The internet sucked big time too. Hotel quality and ambiance feels like 3 star rather than 4. Stay in this hotel if you need to be centrally located in Davao City and would be out most of the time. I hope they refurbish & update the hotel soon even though they raise their rates a bit.
Reviewed August 25, 2015

Yasir from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2015
room, location and staff
room, location and staff
it was fantastic
Reviewed August 20, 2015

Dwight from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Internet sucked
So many great things
Not only did the hotel Internet suck, it's also located in a cell dead zone. You can't use your phones Internet or packet WiFi either. Better not plan on getting email.
Reviewed August 11, 2015

Ralph from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Good Place to Stay
Conviently located, good breakfast buffet included with room, and polite staff
Very good
Reviewed August 05, 2015

Karl from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in July 2015
A day in Davao
Very hospitable and approachable staffs. Room is very cozy. Great food.
I really enjoyed my stay. Two thumbs-up!
Reviewed July 19, 2015

Maria from United States
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed one night in July 2015
confortable stay
clean, food, and friendly staff
I had a relaxing and very comfortable stay at the hotel. The staff were very nice and friendly. I will definitely come back and stay longer!
Reviewed July 14, 2015

Christine from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
my weekend stay at the Royal Mandaya Hotel
very good service from the bag cheker to the cleaners, they are very polite; great food service; very nice rooms
Very enjoyable.
Reviewed June 30, 2015

Josephine from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
City hotel but the internet is the worst
Bad internet, food is ok and staff is friendly
Reviewed June 22, 2015

Rogelio from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in March 2015
none
staff should smile at all times
Reviewed June 02, 2015

Christopher from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Second stay still good
Helpful staff, relaxed, location
This is a basic hotel but I really like the feeling inside. Liked everything. Small criticism was that the bedding is very old but outweighed by everything else. Right in the middle of the town too.
Reviewed May 21, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: