Very good 7.9
Based on 403 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 403 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.3
Sort by

Gerald from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2016
Good place in Davao City
Nice and clean place. Breakfast buffet was good.I would stay again.
Reviewed August 31, 2016

Marc from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Except for Wifi, very nice hotel for the money.
This is our second stay here. Pleased with the hotel, and if you can accept that the WiFi is intermittent, it's a good value. Rooms are nice, perhaps a bit small, but really no complaints. Shower pressure is good. Hotel food is good. Staff is nice. We stay most of the time in a more expensive hotel, but stay here the first couple of nights to save a bit of money, and plan to stay here again for two nights next time. Haven't checked out the pool yet. Plan to next time. Overall, pleased with the hotel.
Reviewed August 31, 2016

Girlen from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2016
Classy hotel, good staff
Breakfast buffet was yummy, hotel was nice and clean and staff were friendly
Reviewed August 26, 2016

Girlen from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Hotel with class, good staff, beautiful hotel
Good value for money, staff was nice and the breakfast buffet was really delicious.
Reviewed August 26, 2016

Marianne from Philippines
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2016
More than we expected! 100% Satisfied! Super value for money! Highly Recommended!
We got the Agoda deal for a Superior room with breakfast. Not too expensive but the room is so spacious for two persons! There is a refrigerator, a LED TV, a clothes rack and a round table. The shower room (offers hot and cold water) is spacious too with 2 standard body towels and 2 face towels. Free pool access included. No additional cost for the extra beach towels. Excellent WiFi connection that I was able to stream an hour long video without any lag! AC is a super yes too! Unlike an inn we went after, the AC here is way much cooler. Lastly, the buffet breakfast is more than satisfactory! Heavy breakfast meal just right for a day-long city/Samal Island tour. We'll definitely recommend this with friends and other travelers! My boyfriend even wants us to go back here when we visit Davao again in the next Kadayawan Festival.
Reviewed August 24, 2016

Chester from Philippines
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2016
Everything is ok except for the airconditiong unit which was terribly old and not functioning well.
The breakfast buffet was except. Room furnitures were old. No bidet. Aircon defective. Tables and chairs very old. Needs renovation.
Reviewed August 18, 2016

Brent from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Yes worth the stay
Ideally located Friendly helpful staff at the front desk,security,and at breakfast time
Reviewed August 17, 2016

Tessa from Philippines
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2016
Overnight at The Royal Mandaya Hotel
Staffs are accomodating Very near to Peoples Park, very good location😀
Reviewed August 15, 2016

Kathrina from Philippines
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Great Service!
After 4 years, the service is still top notch!
Reviewed August 11, 2016

Larry from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Might have been good fifty years ago
This hotel has not evolved with the times. Room lighting was so poor that I had to use the "flashlight app' on my phone to read the numbers on my ccard...with all of the room lights on. Room internet was slower than 1980 dial-up.... and it did not work at all after 8 a.m. They have a "business center" with a hard wired desktop that I was able to get on line with after a long wait for it to boot up. I had to print on a printer that only had used paper available. Booking a flight and checking my email took long hours. Totally non-functional if you need to communicate or do any business on line. Computer desk was hand made with a straight back chair. No lights in the business center. More like a large closet with windows. The neighborhood is not tourist friendly for foreign tourist. It is a long taxi ride to any of the better malls. The menu in the room shows only the over-priced items. If you go down to the pool area you will pay about 30% of the room service prices and have a better selection. Room was noisy from music played at the pool area. Breakfast buffet was very good. Bathroom and bed was good. I have a rental property in Davao but live on a farm in del Norte when I am in the Philippines. I usually stay at the Red Planet in Davao and in Luzon. It was not available this time so I took this hotel. This one was more expensive but cannot beat red planet hotel for internet, TV, location and value. I hope this helps my fellow travelers and I also hope it help that hotel fix these issues.... at least the internet and the lighting. KuyaKano
Reviewed August 01, 2016


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: